Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Just "ok"...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Despite being right by the freeway, it was pretty quiet. Good water pressure and the front desk attendants were always very nice.
Cons: Yes, actual queen size beds and have items ready for breakfast in the dining room so guests don't have to wait - most of us need to finish traveling
Location: Great access to the freeway and plenty of places to have dinner - sit down or fast.
After viewing several hotels in the area and reading previous reviews I actually thought we were getting lucky being able to score 2 rooms side by side. Don't get me wrong, although the rooms are small, to stay for one night we thought - nothing wrong with this! Until we got into bed. I know the beds are supposed to be queen beds but I would think they were closer to full size with queen size "headboards". I am 5'6" tall and when I laid on the bed my feet hung off the bottom of the bed. The only way this did not happen is if my head was touching the headboard/wall or if I bent my legs which I could not do because my husband was wedged beside me (no complaints there). If you happen to be over 5'10" make sure you get a king size bed. We decided to go for the continental breakfast at the hotel before getting back on the road the next morning and it was another HUGE disappointment. All that was "ready" was cold cereal with no milk (you had to ask the one attendant for it but she was busy trying to keep the salad (yes salad) bar fresh. The dining room was full of guests waiting for her to bring out hot food and when she did there was just enough to feed 2 or 3 people and her reasoning was she didn't want food to go to waste. I counted 16 people waiting - I don't think anything would have gone to waste. Needless to say, after our daughters ate cold cereal with no milk and I had a cold pancake with refrigerated syrup - we got on the road and ate an early lunch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miss

Ghetto hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Gross hotel. Gross breakfast. We stayed here based on pics. The pics make the hotel look nice and new, however it is actually run down and dirty. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice clean room and fast checkin. Good comp breakfast. Stayed overnight while attending funeral in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Close to downtown!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and location is great for business needs.
Cons: Open the restaurant back up.
The hotel is close to downtown and is a good alternative to other, higher priced options in the area. If you have an issue with your room the maintenance staff is on top if it. Front desk folks are always friendly as well. I've chosen to stay here quit a few times in the past due to the restaurant that's located in the hotel. Unfortunately it was closed when I visited this last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good buffet breakfast. Served till 11am. Room clean. Limited TV stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great place to spend the night!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, modern furnishings, bed was very comfortable
Cons: All hotels need to look at their pillows and water pressure. I bring my own pillow because they are either too soft and flat or way too tall.
Location: easy access to airport, shopping, many restaurants.
We needed an overnight stop as we were dropping off our son at the airport early the next day. The lobby was nice and inviting, and the gentleman who checked us in was extremely polite. Our rooms were nice if a little cramped, but the beds were comfortable and the hotel itself was reasonably quiet so we slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms as our housekeeping staff work really hard to make sure your rooms are clean. We have purchased new pillows and new linen so hopefully the next time you visit you will feel comfortable using our pillows.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Friendly, clean and super customer service.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel! Have stayed there for Christmas for the last 3 years. Service is outstanding. Love the family suite. Great price and value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great staff! Quiet and we'll kept. Rooms are a bit small but cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels