Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owners, close to the city.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location were awesome! The wifi signal was strong also which is not the norm I have found.
Cons: A few extra moments spent ensuring the bathrooms are perfectly clean would be great.
Owners were extremely friendly, helpful and provided some of the best bacon and eggs I have ever tasted,they were delivered to your room which I though was a nice touch. The bed was nice and clean but sad to say it didn't look like the shower glass had been cleaned since the previous guest. The toilet and hand basin were clean though so perhaps it just got overlooked. The room was small but more than adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy for such a small place

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The location to the town centre was good, and there was a nice view over the harbour. The couple were extremely friendly and helpful. There was however a lot of noise from the road, which seemed to be a short cut through the town. As it was a very warm day i had the window open, it was too warm to have it closed. There was also a lot of noise from people going home, presumably, from the pub. It may just have been a saturday night thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkcaldy

Harbour House: great place

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Walks. Pubs.
Excellent. Accommodating staff, Tasty cooked breakfast, nice room and comfy bed and all at a ggo price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the harbour

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, great bed and bath
Cons: No black pudding!
Location: The entire town is right handy
How can you beat a GH that brings your full on breakfast to the room to enjoy whilst overlooking the harbour?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Good welcome. Delicious fresh cooked breakfast - lots of it. Looking forward to staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: You get breakfast served in bed.
Cons: Nothing. You
Location: Good central location overlooking harbour.
I had a lovely single room. It wasn't ensuite, but even better, you got your own bathroom. Can highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Views of Wick Harbour from my room. Very good value. Close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Large comfy room lovely view and welcoming and friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Right by the harbour
Lovely BB with views over harbour while eating breakfast served on a trolly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

nice BB close to harbour.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Sea coast tour and Old Pulteney distillery tour were both excellent.
Former Harbourmaster's house close to the harbour. Lots of steps to reception and rooms, but clean and breakfast in the room was excellent.