Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to phoenix before facing traffic in big city

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: less than 1 hour to phoenix
Cons: replace bath facilities, upgrade interior
Location: if you like to eat at Denny's it is right next door road quiets down after dark
motel is starting to show age. fixtures in rooms are old, they still work but....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Springs

Tidy Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Ceiling Fan was about silent except for the airflow. The mattress was comfortable and 4 pillows per bed.
Cons: The small round table with the lamp is too wobbly. The front door jam hits the frame. The black in the shower silicone should be replaced.
Location: Denny's is next door they give you 20% off for mentioning the hotel. Lots of little shops, theater and a western museum, couple miles south.
Room appears clean. Ceiling fan is the quietest I've ever used even at home. Was poolside which means some noise when guests are there. Small patio with plastic chairs and table, we sat out there. The pool light never came on which meant the guests went in sooner than closing of 2245. Parking lot was mostly empty so noise between walls can't be determined, or the guests where tired/considerate?? An old style simple round dial thermostat was on the wall for the HVAC, I didn't like it but didn't have to push buttons either. The continental breakfast has less items than the Super 8 I've used before. Some black on the silicone at top of shower insert. Working adjustable shower nozzle and great water pressure. Very powerful pressure toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Comforters and carpet are dated but very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IDAHO

Very nice.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed over night but it is a short drive to major shopping areas around Phoenix.
Very nice and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Even when I couldn't figure out how to get ice from the ice machine, the on duty person took me out and showed me where to insert my room card to activate the machine (my first card activated ice machine). I will stay here again because it was very clean, lots of space in the room, nice TV, and a patio door right out to the yard area and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress old, saggy, horrible! Carpets stained!!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Horrible beds, stained carpets, continental breakfast consisted of granola bars, unripe oranges and bananas, single serve pastries. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Quaint and quiet

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This place is very quaint and quiet. Which, yes, also means old and simple - which describes the surroundings of Wickenburg to a T. The room was clean but showed signs of wear. Nice and friendly staff. Great hot tub that served as a nice treat on winter nights. Met some very nice guests out in the tub. They offer "Breakfast" and that's a bit of a stretch but there is a Denny's just feet away that's equally quiant. Business travelers might struggle a bit at this spot but most others might find it welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was impressed with the room when I walked in! Liked it all. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wickenburg

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no
Location: wewere visiting family
hotel was clean and comfortable for a short stay we were their for funeral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very nice place. Dennys is right next store. I can't think of 1 negative thing to say about this place.