Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Long walk from station as no free taxis
Dreadful level of cleanliness in bedrooms & on stairs - I would be embarrassed if my house looked like this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The location is fab for getting to and from towns

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the setting is in a quiet part of the town and not much traffic noise. peaceful really
Cons: Just general cleanliness and lack of bins outside and there was no presentation as such.
Location: This hotel is located close to Warrington and Liverpool and Widnes of course; bus stop right outside so leave the car and get the bus.
We had a lovely evening with the Entertainment and would recommend to other people. The room was ok; apart from the nose of the evening revellers at a wedding and with being located on the ground floor right close to the function room and hearing the arguing it was ok. We had the sign outside the room to advise we were having a lie in on the Saturday and once we left we asked at reception for the room to be sorted out. I advised I had had a slight nose bleed in bed and it was on the sheet by my pillow and just on the quilt cover as I was diving to the bathroom. When we got back on Saturday evening it was late and we noticed that the room hadn't been done or the bedding changed. I know it was my blood and they probably where a little dubious with infections and one thing and another. but there was no explanation or anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but sadly, UNCLEANed room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure you never again, give a dirty hotel room to your guests
Location: It was close to my business meeting, otherwise, unaware.
I checked in after at midnight. I was given a twin room. One of the beds had the pile of used dirty sheets of the previous guest all over. I spoke with the manager in the morning, very unsatisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Was impressed with the size and condition of the room for what we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Really comfy beds, lovely and quiet peaceful location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Out dated and cold

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel room was cold and ask for heating to be put on and they did not it was very dated and hotel not over clean thick dust on most places and even on the headboard , hotel was very noisy would not say there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My Favorite Hotel in the Area

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: Wireless connectivity (see general review).
Location: On the edge of town, but still only 5 mins drive from downtown Widnes, or Warrington, or the M62 for Liverpool or Manchester.
Nice setting on the edge of town, surrounded by farmland. Very quiet. Easy access in and out. Room was clean and very spacious; nice to have an iron and ironing board, and plenty of storage space. Love the hearty breakfast. Great to have a full bath, too. The only thing that lowered the rating for me this time was that the wireless signal kept cutting out, and I had to call Reception 1-2 times a day to get it restored. To their credit, they did so very quickly, but it would be better if the service was not so patchy. Overall though, great value on a very nice hotel. Next time I'm in the area, I will be checking again. Many thanks to all the staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Bigger room than you would expect to those of rival hotel chains clean and tidy decor in places needs tidying up usual wear and tear.