Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
We were initially met by very friendly staff at check-in and throughout the week. Although small, it had a very comfortable lobby. Cake was served on a daily basis. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but very warm. The dining room what small, but never overcrowded. Breakfast was very nice. My dinner there was excellent. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice and quite. friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Location: Not much to see nearby. It is one station away from the city attractions.
nice and quite hotel. 7 minutes of walk to the nearest station - and I am in a good shape. friendly and helpful staff. Good WiFi. didn't like that you don't get you own small bottles of shampoo and soap but you get a big bottle of shampoo and soap that you share with former guests. my shower cup fell on the floor of the bathroom so I left it there, when I came back to the room it was on my bad but I expected that it will be thrown away and getting a new one. breakfast is great and I recommend to include it since there is no decent cafe' that is opened early morning close to the hotel. Would go there again since beside the things that I mentioned the experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge UK

Great hotel for city break

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Ideal location for either walking into centre or taxi (taxi rank outside) to sights. Very comfortable room, small but everything you need. Good breakfast and staff very friendly and efficient. Special mention to Wolfgang the barman who made us laugh a lot.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Nice, clean hotel close to technical university

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, convenient hotel close to TU Wien and the city center. The staff was very friendly, the room had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Convenient for Vienna city centre

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The facilities and location for a short stay to explore Vienna's sights.
This hotel is light, airy and 15 minutes stroll to the town centre. It is very near the Secession and the market. Open for 24 hours, you'll receive a warm welcome at any time of day or night from the very patient and attentive reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to city centre

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Central, reception staff really kind. Bedrooms clean, good size bathroom . Lovely garden to sit out in
Cons: Room as booked and offered.
Location: Central, within walking distance of attractions
Clean hotel convenient to city centre . Unfortunately we booked 2 double beds as that is what came up on expedia with the flight , when we got to the hotel it was 2 small single beds in a small room, they were unable to offer us 1 double bed as that would have been sufficient, when we discussed with the receptionist who was extremely apologetic they had no other room , but could put another mattress on top of the 2 beds pushed together we declined as it did seem a lot of trouble, but sleeping in a single bed with wood on 2 sides felt like sleeping in a wood box being next to a wall. Not the nicest of rooms at the top of the hotel resembling an attic room. Breakfast could have been hotter although a good selection of food.
5 out of 5
by Saifee

Good in all ways

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
would have appreciated an early check in,,otherwise very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

lovely hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: clean and tidy and friendly staff
Location: quiet location,one street over from market and 10 minute walk into city
clean comfortable hotel in walking distance to city,quiet area.friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location in a quite area, close enough to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our superior room with garden view was great. Breakfast lovely and tasty. Receptionist Jenny especially helpful, courteous and cheerful. The location is not bad but definitely not perfect.