Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great hotel in great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in central location. a short walk to St Stephens Cathedral. Room was very spacious.
2 out of 5
by SARA

Too noisy

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The service was just okay. The worst part of the stay was my room was right on the street and the train started early every morning. You could literally feel the train as the room shook and it was very loud. I did not get much sleep. I feel like they need to give you a heads up before putting you in this room. I didn't ask to switch rooms because I had already unpacked my entire bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Our room was very comfortable and the bed exceptional.
Cons: The shower was the only problem and it was fairly minor.
Location: The location was perfect. It is just outside the old town so quiet but within walking distance. Trams and subway also nearby.
We arrived in Vienna by train, too the subway to the area of the Triest but headed the wrong way and were exhausted by the time we found it. The staff welcomed us at the door and offered water. Felt like heaven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for ten days. The staff at the restaurant were rude and unhelpful. Orders were often forgotten and we were left waiting for one hour before only half of our order arrived. The manager apologized (after having this experience twice in a row) and offered a discount. The manager behaved professionally, but many on his staff did not. Vienna is full of very pleasant hotels in this price point which are also better located. The area is not so nice and one has to cross several busy intersections to get to the pedestrian center. Will not come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna VA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location. Pleasant and professional staff. Clean and spacious rooms. The only issue I had was with the bed. It was too soft for me but for others it may be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tanja, Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest.
4 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

very nice hotel, will definitely come back

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: Great location, within a walking distance to the center.
From the moment I stepped in the hotel I felt welcomed. They took care of all my needs while i stayed in vienna. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was during the Christmas markets and the hotel was perfect for walking to most sights and markets. The hotel was great but phones and TVs didn't work at first. There was no coffee maker in the room, otherwise was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good experience as i have enjoyed my stay and the best thing is the support of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, what a wonderful review! Of course we will forward your praise to the entire team We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels brings you to Vienna again. Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The renovated rooms are excellent. We moved to an older room when the shower drain blocked. The older room was bigger in size but still comfortable. There were workmen breaking concrete in the building next door. They started at 8am which is not good for those sleeping in after a late night! I would go there again when the building next door is finished because we were able to walk everywhere - the market was 5 minutes on foot, le cathedral 12 minutes, the historical art museum 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Chantal, thank you for your kind review. We would like to apologize for all of the construction noise that has taken place during your stay. Our hotel is being converted and an extension is added. Next year the new design rooms will leave nothing to be desired. By telling you the reason for this inconvenience, we hope you will look more charitably on the disruption of your daily lives. We apologize again for any problems this caused you. Kind regards Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team