Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Main Train Station

Posted Nov 29, 2017
By foot, the hotel is located close to the main train station and not far from the town centre's many attractions. The rooms and public areas were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful too. However, our room was compact, to say the least; possibly cramped. With a large number of noisy young guests, during our stay, late at night the accommodation resembled a hostel more than a hotel. Our stay did offer us value for money though and an opportunity to visit an expensive, attractive and vibrant city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

City Hotel in Vienna

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I felt very brushed off when i was checking in. I even made a comment to the person that "this is not a very good start. Only 1 person a young lady who was very helpful with everything - what to do, where to go. Everything else was not good. Would recommend only for an overnight stay but not long term.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location great, staff not so

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location - next to train station that links to airport and metro 2 mins away. Lots of decent cafes and shops nearby,
Cons: 2 desk staff ignored my hello on checkin - 'busy' seemingly. After waiting a couple of minutes without a word I asked if I could check in-unacceptable
Location: Next to train station that links to airport and metro 2 mins away. Lots of decent cafes and shops nearby - Belvedere just round corner.
Average hotel whose real attraction is that it is 15 mins train ride from airport and then a couple of minutes walk from train station. Getting into centre is a 25 min walk or a few stops on metro which is very close by. Lots of good cafes/supermarkets nearby and the train station has loads of food places. The room was fair size though the bathroom was a tight fit - if you are tall you will need to do a lot of bending. Silly that the shower head is fixed - at 5ft 8 I had to bend to get under it and could easily bang my head on the shelf when rinsing my face in the sink. The room had a big safe which was good and was warm. The bed was awful - springs dug into me when sleeping. Clean and tidy. Normal keys for the door locks which is a bit dated these days and extra noisy when people leaving/entering nearby rooms. Staff were pretty awful though luckily didnt have much need for their assistance. Overall, this was decent value for money and if I was stuck I would probably return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights and chose location for proximity to Hauptbahnhof as we were doing some rail trips to Budapest and Bratislava - it was perfect for this as less than 5 mins walk away and so also easy for tourist information, small shops and eateries. The hotel itself and the room was reasonably simple but clean and tidy, hotel staff were pretty nice, breakfast optional extra but a little basic, my window wasn't closing properly on the first night but it was fixed immediately when I told reception the next day. Overall it's nice enough and what you expect for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Vienna hub

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: close to the rail station
Cons: room 504 was terrible, toilet washer flushing was terrible, I had to use a plastic container to be able to flush it properly. Shame on the management.
Location: not far from Belvedere palace and the gardens, good place to start a visit in the city.
Vienna is very beautiful and easy to travel around the city. A lots of cafes and museums to visit. Albertina, Schonbrunn, Kunsthistoriche Museum and lots more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

OK Hotel close to the Vienna train station

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Vienna main train station is across the road.
Location: 1)Vienna main train station is across the road. 2) Public laundromat is not far from the hotel. Useful you are traveling for an extended duration
The hotel is right across the road from the Vienna train station. The rooms are small and at times it can get cramped. So if there are two people in a room, it can be challenging. The rooms are clean though. Elevator is also very tiny. In general, ok hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to railway station, tram and metro station

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall cleanliness, to have noise proof walls and windows.
Location: Very good location
No Coffey making fascilities in the room. The room is not sound proofed. Can hear Noise from the next rooms and road traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJ CR

Nivel hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
In front of train station, ver y convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good modern hotel close to the Vienna hauptbahnhof, very easy to get into the main town on the U1 and U2 lines. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice and convenient hotel located in a near part of the city and access to the public transport