Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Serena

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok, BUT the cleaning ladies were very noise early in the morning and they opened my door while I was still inside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Hello! We stayed in your hotel (Prinz Eugen Wiedner Gurtel 14) from 7-12.11.2016 Everything was perfect and I was going to write very positive feedback to Expedia (I did the reservation via Expedia) But!!Last night from 11-12.11 it was a really nightmare / horror for us!!!!!We could not sleep at all- we were standing and observing how the bulding near by was destroyred!!During the night!! and for us is was just awfull -how that possible during the night time- that kind of job ??? With 100 % ocupancyof the hotel near by-our room (708) was very close to this awful mashine,which was destroyed the wall near by And till the morning upper floor was swayed!!(the ground froor at the Receptopn it was not swayed,but upper floor-Yes!!) We did not feel secure ourself last night at all! We left the hotel next morning without any sort of sleeping! And I did not get any replay from the hotel about my complaint,which I wrote directly to the hotel right after the stay
4 out of 5
by Abner

Confortable hotel near train station

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to train station, ideal for short or business travel a little far from center but easy to go to by metro.
5 out of 5
by S

Comfort in Vienna

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Well looked after by friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by John

A reasonable hotel near Vienna Hauptbahnhoff

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Some inaccuracies on hotel.com website. Tea/coffee facilities were note available in the room. However, on the plus side, breakfast was included in the rate (NOT €15 extra). The breakfast was very ordinary but nonetheless a welcome addition. Room was on the small side and basic. The TV was an ancient crt model. However, the public areas were smart. The hotel was in a great location for those arriving/leaving from Vienna HBF or those wanting to use the U Bahn. There was also a very reasonable restaurant close to the hotel. All in all, we were happy with our stay and would recommend and use the Prinz Eugen again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 10, 2017
The food needs to be more varieties in it More Mediterranean and some no animal products for vegs Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel close to the historical district

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good value for the money
The hotel is a good location, good value for the money, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Service at the bar. There are no munchies at the bar and food is not allowed in.
Location: Good location next to train station, and other public transportation with easy access to city center.
Excellent hotel for the tourist traveler. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vienna stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with helpful friendly staff. Hotel tired in certain areas but all in all very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice, safe location, 15 minute walk to old town.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great staff, they have been so kind to us. We had outside dinners which are overpriced and just ok. Our dinner at the hotel was the best! Nice rooms, very clean, the most comfortable beds and pillows we had during our 10 day trip to 3 different countries. I would highly recommend this hotel, no one would be disappointed. It's 5 minute walk to town with shops, few restaurants and metro.