Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by JORGE

Stay away

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible, they don’t answer phone calls, when we arrived we had to ring the bell like 5 times, finally somebody showed up and they were only interested in getting our money, that person was neurotic, I wish o had stay somewhere else. They have ridiculous policies like remove your shoes at the entrance, prohibition signs everywhere, beds uncomfortable, bathrooms dirty. Don’t recommend it. This place is not worth one euro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist who takes care of the hostel was very friendly and nice. However, our first night, the guests previous to us had smoked all night in the room (though prohibited) and the room smelt strongly of cigarette. It was a bit noisy at night as the window is at level with passbys and cars so it's kind of hard to sleep with the window open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brno

Not one for a boy's stag do.......

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location was what I wanted
Cons: A proper sink in the main lounge.....
Location: Plenty of local restaurants - but also bus is just outside so good connections ( + Tram is also 3mins away)
From the moment you open the door and see the array of shoes you know you are in a very different world. This is an Oriental run business - so the mores are very different. Greeted by the bowing Host(ess) and in one's stocking feet - (slippers are discouraged for some reason) one is reminded to keep noise to a minimum for the benefit of the other guests. Kitchenette items are available although no basin - only a small washstand - in the hall. However for the price it was very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Value-Oriented Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel, overall, met my expectations for a budget-traveller. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and went out of her way to assist us in lcoating various local amenities (transit, tourist locations, reccomendations on places to eat, etc.). The room was fairly small (the room was approximately the same width as the bed - which in itself took up about 1/3 of the floor space - so there were some issues manuvering around the room and finding space to place luggage so it wasn't blocking the door). Additionally, the room utilized a large window (we were on the first floor, so the window was certainly closed at night) as its main source of temperature control, so the room did get fairly warm on hotter days. The hotel also featured acceptable WC facilities and a nice open "common room" as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The owner keeps the hostel really clean, but you have to follow her rules, like take off all shoes at the entrance. Although it was super clean around, my pillow was really stinky and my towel smelled like b.o. It's a 30-min walk to the city centre area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allysha

an average stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have never stayed in a hostel before, so keep that in mind in this review. The rooms were cozy but pleasant. The closet for me to put my stuff in was broken on 2/3 hinges. The shower was spacious. The laundry was inexpensive but I never was able to find her in the morning. She provided a fan but asked me not to use it. She also asked me to check out early so someone else could move in my bed. The luggage storage service is not available on a Sunday - which is good to know for future customers. And come with cash, she pushes for that instead of card.