Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied and Impressed Customer

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again.Location was great and the quality for the price was great. This was my first experience with a guest house type setting and now the bar is set pretty high. Internet was good, water hot and room was clean. Shower was little small and no elevator.If you arrive before 2pm check in you will not be able to store bags so just store them at the main train stn 10 mins away by car.
1 out of 5
by Claire

Not quite what we expected

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived on a Friday night outside office hours so we had to get the key from the box. This was quick and easy. The bed and bathroom were clean but the bedroom floor and desk were dirty and dusty. The website said there were black out blinds; in reality they were see through pink curtains. No wifi instructions so could not connect to any free wifi. Area is surrounded by strip clubs but it was still safe as Zurich itself is safe.
3 out of 5
by Zoe

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We tried to get in touch with the owners since the wifi did NOT work and that made our entire trip difficult. We never got it and still cannot get in touch with them for any sort of compensation. DO NOT stay here unless you have no desire for connection with the outside world. Other than the horrible customer service, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Confusing as to how to use.. No front desk. Just a key pickup. Worked great for us because we only spent one night there and left.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tan from Singapore

Easy to moving around

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Problem with the key system, need someone pass by to help to call up for the key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in Zurich

Posted May 28, 2015
Definitely not for everyone, but for a seasoned traveller who has good access to Internet / phone this is a great value for your stay in Zurich. Area was safe, 5-10 minute tram ride to the main train station, and had a couple good places to get food nearby. Room itself was solid- on the small side, but you don't travel to Europe to stay in your hotel room all day. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Ideal value guest house

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Good value by Swiss standards.
Cons: Even though it was immaculate on arrival, we might of appreciated the cleaners to drop by. But th only a minor thing, as we were there only 3 nights.
Location: Decent bars nearby, easy to reach the very centre by foot or tram.
The room was clean, comfortable and simple. The check-in process was easy, by entering a code on a machine at the door entrance, the key dropped out and in we went. We however never once caught sight of any staff.
1 out of 5
by Vladislava from Las Vegas

Unhappy guest

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely unhappy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Biel

Self Service hotel with clean room and great value

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Simple, great value
Cons: Small, even empty, fridge
Location: Stauffacher is nearby (walk 10 minutes) and offers many restaurants and bars. The street of the hotel itself has some shady bars I wouldn't go in.
It was the first time that I checked into such a self-service hotel, so it was a little bit strange. You get a code via e-mail and then you get a key at the front door when entering the code. The room number is on the key (took me a while to understand). The room itself is well-sized and had a small balcony. The toilet is tiny, but has everything and the water is hot and has a great pressure. There isn't a mini bar or any kind of fridge, but towels and soap are provided. Although simple, I slept well and felt quite at home. I am sure I will book this or a similar hotel again if I have to stay in Zurich on a tight budget.