Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very cosy place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you very much. Mabe we see us again. Your Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Kansas

Loved Am Kloster

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Am Kloster is one of the best hotel experiences I have had in any country. Beautiful old town setting with modern amenities. Best breakfast ever.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, I would recommend. Great small town,
5 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LUIS from Carolina, PR

Absolutely beautiful!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The place is beautiful. Rooms are little but very comfortable. The restaurant was great and there is plenty to do... Love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little retreat.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a perfect stay, the most beautiful quaint little town very picture perfect, small walking tracks and charming old buildings surround. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful, she made everything so easy and particularly made me feel welcome and comfortable. The room was incredible, a very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, nice linen, good size etc etc. Breakfast was traditional German.. plenty of meats, bread, cheese etc. Worth the little extra drive to get out of the business mood when travelling for work. Also, the restaurant was fantastic, Klosterwirt, traditional food but fresh and modern and lovely staff. I will be coming back for certain, but this time for longer.
4 out of 5
by Eldan from Israel

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Went there out of choice after the hotel in Hannover were fully booked because of exhibition. Found very nice hotel, scenic area, clean, well maintained. Driving to Hannover Messe was much easier than I thought but it took about 40 minutes. Very good breakfast, very tasty and very pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Bayer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nat from Swindon, UK

Overall brilliant

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Roomy, clean, brilliant breakfast, polite staff. About 15 minutes drive from historic Celle. Only negative: Be aware of Monday closing times of restaurants in Wienhausen, however, short drive to Celle for good food. Quite lovely location.