Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night.... maybe.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good location. In business area, close to U.S. military complex, on bus line. 5 mind from city center. Driveway is very narrow and inconvenient- better off parking on street for free. "Front Desk" doubles as a bar, so you checking in may not be first priority. The lobby felt more like a bar/lounge, and it was very crowded during our stay. The front entrance was full of smokers to get past. Guest rooms are located to the back of building. We had a bit of a walk just to get to the elevators. Rooms have modern retro furnishings. However, walls and carpets could use a good scrub. Beds are good size and comfortable. Large shower area with rainfall showerhead. No mini fridge or ice bucket. Not good for long stay or traveling with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are delighted that you took your time to review your stay at our hotel. We got no fridges in the room, but we got fridge on request. During your stay we had a large conference group in the hotel. We are sorry that you had to walk through the crowded smoking area. We wish you a pleasant week. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
4 out of 5
by jens from dubai

nice hotel ... why is everything extra

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is nice, staff very friendly, food in the restaurant was great WiFi was unbelievable slow, but to be fair you could by an upgrade... not impressive but better paid parking ? I guess that's okay .. haven't seen that for a long time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you took your time to review your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the compliment about our staff and food. We are happy that you like to stay with us. We hope to see you soon again in our pentastic hotel. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
3 out of 5
by Steven

Disconnect

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about my stay was pretty much a lie. I was told I was getting a non smoking room. I got a smoking room. I reserved a king size bed I got two full size beds. There is some kind of disconnect between the app and the actual hotel. Aside from that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, we are delighted that you took your time to review your stay at our hotel. We had a look at your reservation to review what happened during your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences during stay. We hope that you will give us a second chance to show you that we are better. Have a nice week. And we will be happy to see you again. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
overall a good stay at a good location. Staff were always helpful and courteous. Only problem was slow WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Weare happy that we have such good staff. Our team is not only called a team. It is a team. For the problem with the wireless we have already a look at it. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Have a sunny week. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
I'm at the hotel with a few friends before going out just having fun but not too loud and apparently a guest had an issue and wanted to be moved. A female staff worker banged on my door then I answered. She screamed at me and forced me to turn my music down (the music was coming from a small waterproof shower speaker which wasn't loud at all) or they were gonna force us out with or with out the police. I found that really rude and disrespectful. She could've asked nicely and it would've been a different situation. I checked out later that night. I don't recommend staying here if you're American.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you took your time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Decent business hotel with good evening bar

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good choice for business hotel. Frequent taxis, lovely local area for a jog in the morning and very good breakfast options. Rooms are smart enough but service really was excellent throughout: polite, laid back but professional. Well done guys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll give my stay 3.5 strars.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
wifi a joke, even for basic browsing. Bed sheets were not clean (hair) - I was with a large party and others reported the same issue. The condition of the hotel and room and its bathroom were great. Water was hot; food was great. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed you stay at our hotel and took your time to review the hotel. We know about the wifi problem and we are working on high priority on it. We apologise for the dirty bed sheet. Be assured that this is not our standard. We talked already to the housekeeping department. We hope to see you soon again in one of our hotels. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above Average

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Solid Hotel. I'd rate it 3.5/5 for the facility and 4/5 considering the reasonable price. Room was above average overall although it would/could have been better with a safe and mini fridge. Initially I was given 2 twin beds vice the king size bed I had reserved; however, when I brought this up to the hotel staff at the bar/check-in area they fixed it right away by switching me to a room with a king sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

comfortable.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bus stop to many places right by the hotel
The gentleman in charge of the breakfasts area was amazing. Efficient, observant and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for that amazing review of our hotel and that took your time to review us. We are very proud of our staff. And we know that they do an amazing job. We hope to see you soon again in one of our hotels. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Maik Lind – Sales Manager Wiesbaden | Trier