Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
overall a good stay at a good location. Staff were always helpful and courteous. Only problem was slow WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Weare happy that we have such good staff. Our team is not only called a team. It is a team. For the problem with the wireless we have already a look at it. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Have a sunny week. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
I'm at the hotel with a few friends before going out just having fun but not too loud and apparently a guest had an issue and wanted to be moved. A female staff worker banged on my door then I answered. She screamed at me and forced me to turn my music down (the music was coming from a small waterproof shower speaker which wasn't loud at all) or they were gonna force us out with or with out the police. I found that really rude and disrespectful. She could've asked nicely and it would've been a different situation. I checked out later that night. I don't recommend staying here if you're American.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you took your time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Decent business hotel with good evening bar

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good choice for business hotel. Frequent taxis, lovely local area for a jog in the morning and very good breakfast options. Rooms are smart enough but service really was excellent throughout: polite, laid back but professional. Well done guys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll give my stay 3.5 strars.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
wifi a joke, even for basic browsing. Bed sheets were not clean (hair) - I was with a large party and others reported the same issue. The condition of the hotel and room and its bathroom were great. Water was hot; food was great. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed you stay at our hotel and took your time to review the hotel. We know about the wifi problem and we are working on high priority on it. We apologise for the dirty bed sheet. Be assured that this is not our standard. We talked already to the housekeeping department. We hope to see you soon again in one of our hotels. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above Average

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Solid Hotel. I'd rate it 3.5/5 for the facility and 4/5 considering the reasonable price. Room was above average overall although it would/could have been better with a safe and mini fridge. Initially I was given 2 twin beds vice the king size bed I had reserved; however, when I brought this up to the hotel staff at the bar/check-in area they fixed it right away by switching me to a room with a king sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

comfortable.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bus stop to many places right by the hotel
The gentleman in charge of the breakfasts area was amazing. Efficient, observant and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for that amazing review of our hotel and that took your time to review us. We are very proud of our staff. And we know that they do an amazing job. We hope to see you soon again in one of our hotels. Kind regards, Claudia Heilmann Guest Service Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Maik Lind – Sales Manager Wiesbaden | Trier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Maik Lind – Sales Manager Wiesbaden | Trier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The rooms stinked and the AC Dudu not work, horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by oya.hahn@pentahotels.com, Hotel Management
Hello dear Guest, we are very sorry for our late reply. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience due to the problems in your room. We hope that our technician could help or we would have offered a room change. Please accept our apology. Should you travel again to Wiesbaden, please give us the chance to excuse personally. It is always our utmost wish to make your stay relaxed and happy. We wish you a wonderful Christmas time. With best regards Oya Hahn Regional Director of Sales Wiesbaden|Trier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

The FACTS.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The people are very rude and I don't know if it's due to the language barrier but I called and ask the front desk for help & they became very hostile. I was at a club and needed them to call a cab for me because every cab number I found on Google only spoke Deutsch. The man at the front desk said he would not help me because he couldn't guarantee it would come. I begged and pleaded because it was then 4 in the morning & there were no more cabs just coming through. Very frustrating. Anyway, nice set up tho.. The neighborhood is oddly away from everything but that's fine because when I go to a hotel I want silence. I want to sleep. Very modern and a very nice bar/food area at the ground floor. I just truly believe they need to work on professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello to you dear "Traveller from Bavaria", please accept my apology for our late reply. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share the happening with our Front Office colleague with us. As you mentioned, this must have been really a misunderstanding as we always call Taxis for our guests at any time and try to help wherever we can. Hopefully this did not cuase too much inconvenieces to you. Thank you so much for the very positive overall rating, we love it that you enjoyed our penta Neighborhood lifestyle hotel concept. This is a great motivation for our penta-Team. We wish you a wonderful, relaxed Christmas time and look very much forward to welcome you soon back again in Wiesbaden or one of our further cool 26 pentadestinations around the world. With many greetings, Oya Hahn Regional Director of Sales Wiesbaden | Trier