Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Location, location, location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location and Amazing staff!
Cons: Would be great if the rooms had in-room safes
Location: This hotel is accessible to everything - a short walk to shopping, restaurants, historical landmarks of interest, and the Bahnhof
We stayed here during our first trip to Wiesbaden after reading multiple reviews that gave this hotel the highest of ratings. We absolutely enjoyed our time at this hotel and it became "our home away from home". The entire staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel's manager (Matt) provides amazing customer service, which exceeded our expectations. We loved that the hotel is located in the city center and we could walk to local attractions. Cabs and the Bahnhof (train system) are conveniently accessible and there was no need to rent a car. You can easily walk to the Bahnhof and ride the train for day trips to places such as Paris and other cities. An awesome breakfast (thank you, Stephanie!) is served here daily at an incredible value and we felt so catered to each time the staff was willing to prepare our hot drinks and eggs made to order. No other hotel can match what you get for the price. Wonderful staff, Clean rooms with AC! It was 90+ degrees in Wiesbaden during our stay and we appreciated having AC - especially since many hotels in Europe do not. If you love to shop, there are stores within convenient walking distance. If you're a foodie, there are fantastic restaurants also within walking distance. If you enjoy sight seeing, the hotel is close to many gorgeous, interesting historical landmarks. At The Town, you can travel conveniently and comfortably, eat well and enjoy shopping and amazing day trips for sightseeing. We will definitely stay at The Town again!
4 out of 5
by Tim

Good city hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
My fav place, love it!
5 out of 5
by John from Cheshire

Excellent City Centre Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights with our young puppy whilst visiting relatives in Wiesbaden. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely use this hotel again. It is important to drive to the hotel to offload luggage and to obtain a parking ticket in advance (Parking is at the casino which is only a short walk away and costs 12€ per day). The hotel is very convenient for the centre of Wiesbaden being on the North edge of the main pedestrianised area. The room was on the small side but was in excellent condition and very clean. The breakfast was exceptional and is excellent value. One note of caution if you have a dog with you. We did not want to leave a young puppy on his own in the room on his first trip abroad. We understand that not everyone likes dogs (he has been trained to lie quietly under the table while we eat), but there is an open buffet at breakfast time and fortunately we were able to get a table right by the door.
5 out of 5
by James from Cleveland

Nice hotel and location

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and hotel. Love it, we stay here all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello James, thanks a million for your review and taking the time to post it. We are so glad you are enjoying your stays with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very cute boutique hotel. Great breakfast with lots of options & very fresh!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a million for your feedback and rating - we greatly appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
No fuss building and room but had everything we need. Modern and clean. Great location next to hotels priced 3x as much. Loved the honest snack bar in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a million for your great review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Loved it here

Posted May 31, 2015
I loved everything about this place. The staff were super-friendly, the room was really nice, the breakfast was tasty, etc. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much - you loved it here and we certainlylove your comment and review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Bradford, PA

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel, located in the heart of the town. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. They helped us find things to do in the evenings and made suggestions for where to eat. Breakfast was nice, though you had to pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast does cost € 7.90 which we would consider a fair price and we are glad you enjoyed it as well!
5 out of 5
by Dermot from Dublin

Business trip

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly , helpful and made checking in and out an experience to be remembered for all the right reasons. I would go back - the basics are all done well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a million for your lovely comments and great rating, it is sincerely appreciated. Slán abhaile.