Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Easy to walk to the town centre.
Cons: None
Exce;;ent hotel only a short distance from the centre of Rudesheim and the bank of the Rhine. Good breakfast choice and friendly staff. Hotel restaurant served excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jones

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Lovely hotel, excellent location, staff all friendly, great at speaking English too. Made a real effort with our children, provided them with hot chocolate for breakfast and at bed time, cooked food to suit them that wasn't on the menu and they genuinely really cared about your experience there. The room was beautiful, very clean and we had a wonderful 3 night stay here. Will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant and friendly hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, rooms more modern than expected.
Cons: Free wifi would be nice, also the paid for wifi had very low signal in my room.
Location: The Rheingau is a beautiful area, and Rudesheim a pleasant, if busy, town with good access via rail.
If I could, I would give 4.5 rather than 4 for my ratings as the hotel was better than 'pleasing'. It is a quaint hotel in a convenient spot, but with large modernised rooms, comfortable and well decorated. The staff were friendly, but not all spoke English (I wouldn't expect that they would - or should - but just noting it). Breakfast was the usual European style, but on the plus side, my choice of cooked egg was personally made for me on week days, a very small minus was that the orange juice available tasted artificial. Coffee was also provided individually in an insulated jug. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom reasonably appointed, although the shower was just a little low in height.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The staff were very hospitable, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Great value for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koog aan de Zaan

Wijnen in Rudesheim.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Centrale ligging en parkeer mogelijkheid.
Cons: In ieder geval de badkamers op een hoger niveau brengen.
Location: Heb ter plaatse het wijnfeest bezocht. Verder met de trein naar Wiesbaden geweest.
Het hotel is zeer centraal gelegen t.o.v. het centrum. Kamers zijn gedateerd en badkamer is veel te klein. Slechte lucht ventilatie in badkamer. Ontbijt op niveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bromma Stockholm

Trevligt hotell i centrala Rudesheim

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Centralt, bra rum, bra med parkering, uteplats att sitta och beställa eller bara vara.
Cons: Lite mer urval vid frukosten men det är detaljer.
Location: Mitt i stan, vad kan man mer säga, man bor i en idyll. Nära till Bingen. Här kan man vara eller åka vidare på Rhen.
Ett mycket bra boende mitt i Rudesheim, trevlig personal och fina rum. Rudesheim är en stad i närheten av Frankfurt som är väl värt att stanna vid, missa inte det tillfället att stanna till här. Stan är mycket vacker med många uterestauranger och fik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Sehr gutes Hotel mit kostenfreiem WLAN

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Frühstück, WLAN for free
Location: 500 Meter bis zur Seilbahn und zur Drosselgasse
Wir waren 2 Nächte in der Altdeutschen Weinstube und waren sehr begeistert. Der Check-in war schnell und unkompliziert. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist gut - 500 Meter bis zur Seilbahn und zur Drosselgasse. Im gesamten Hotel gibt es freies Internet. Wir waren zu dritt und hatten das wunderschöne Maisonette-Zimmer Nr. 307. Völlig ausreichend wenn man zu dritt oder auch zu viert reist; man hat viel Platz und steht sich nicht ständig im Weg. Das große Frühstück war erstklassig, alles frisch und immer frisch nachgelegt, toll. Es gab sogar Chia-Samen und Leinsamen, eher ungewöhnlich für ein Büffet. Das Hotel war gut besucht mit vielen Weinberg-Wanderern, oder so wie wir, für Rüdesheim, Denkmal, Burgen, Schiffchen, Loreley und Abtei anzuschauen. Zum Gepäckausladen kann man vor dem Hotel halten. Neben dem Hotel gibt es einen Parkplatz der zum Hotel gehört, kostet aber 6 €. Ganz in der Nähe mit 5 Minuten Fußweg gibt es kostenlose Parkplätze. Um dort hinzukommen fährt man am Hotel vorbei, an der Kreuzung links und bei der nächsten Möglichkeit rechts durch einen kleinen 10-Meter-Tunnel. Gleich rechts nach dem Tunnel ist schon der Parkplatz. Super Sache, leider wird es vom Hotel nicht weitergegeben. Alle öffentlichen Parkplätzte kosten die komplette Woche 1,50 € je Stunde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さとドイツらしい造り。朝食のドイツパンとソーセージ。
Cons: 駐車場からフロントまで少しわかりづらい。
街の中心からはほんの少し離れているが、教会が近く鐘の音が聞こえるドイツらしいホテル。 3人で宿泊したが、バスルームのみの1階から階段を上がった2階に2部屋の寝室とリビングコーナー付のメゾネットだった。朝食のドイツパン、ソーセージ類、フルーツとどれもとても美味しく、ドイツならではの時間を堪能出来たホテルだった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

居心地のいいホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: 部屋の雰囲気とおかみさん。
Cons: いろいろ考えたけど思いつきません。このままで十分です。
こじんまりした、ヨーロッパらしい雰囲気のとてもかわいいホテルでした。元気で陽気なおかみさんが明瞭な英語でホテルの説明をしてくれました。朝食も十分でした。残念だったのは、1階の部屋で中庭(ホテルのレストラン)に面していたので、その声がうるさかったことと、部屋が下から丸見えのため、窓が開けづらかったことです。 それでも、リューデスハイムに行ったらまた泊まると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brabant

Leuk hotel nabij het centrum van Rudesheim.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Het is een typisch duits hotel wat al vijf generaties door dezelfde familie gerund wordt.
Cons: Enkele kamers zijn wel erg klein. Misschien dat hier iets aan gedaan kan worden.
Location: We gingen voor de kerstmarkt. Deze is ongeveer 150 meter van het hotel en is prachtig. Rudesheim is met zijn Drosselgasse een hele leuke plaats.
Dit is een leuk hotel nabij het centrum van Rudesheim. Een aantal kamers zijn recentelijk gerenoveerd en zien er netjes uit en zijn ruim genoeg. Enkele kamers zijn erg klein (achterzijde). Het ontbijt is naar verwachting. Er is genoeg keuze en het wordt goed bijgevuld. Wie voor een continental ontbijt gaat, komt bedrogen uit. De bediening is zeer netjes en staan altijd voor u klaar. Ze willen het de gasten echt naar hun zin maken.