Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The Hotel was very clean and our room was very good. Only downside possibly would be the limited choice of channels on the rooms TV. If they want to attract more international customers , then access to more than the domestic channels would be advisory. Car parking could been as issue if the hotel had have been busier during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barb from Stayner, Canada

A must see Gem in the heart of wine country!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gem! We would definitely recommend staying here. Not far from Frankfurt but far enough to get into the beautiful hilly countryside. Everything from the owner, to the room, to the dining was superb! Its in the heart of wine country and a drive along the river provides ample castle viewing! We were there in off season and hope to go back when things are in full swing... would love to take the gondola up the mountain and perhaps hop aboard one of the cruisers along the Rheine! Also take in the wonderful spa that was advertised which we had no time for. Absolutely lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nantwich

Quiet but very comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2007
Stayed here on recomendation for one night as a stop over. Hotel was clean and comfortable, split level room had lovely view across vineyards and the staff very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien place

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
super lieu!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmigt hotell

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell i trevligt område. Stort o luftigt rum i etage med balkong med underbar utsikt. Bra frukost. Lite knarrigt golv. Trevlig personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel außerhalb Rüdesheim

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Älteres Hotel das auf mehrere Gebäude verteilt ist. Zimmer war recht groß aber auch zu wenig sauber. Staubflocken am Himmelbett.Das Frühstück war ausreichend. Es war jedoch wenig Gemüse und Obst vorhanden.Die größte Enttäuschung war jedoch das Hoteleigene Restaurant.2 Mal Salat aus der Vorspeisekarte bestellt. An einem Tag kam er nach der Hauptspeise (erst nach Nachfragen). Am zweiten Tag mit der Hauptspeise jedoch nur 1 von 2 bestellten. Bedienung und Küche total überfordert trotz wenig Besuch. Preise recht hoch und Portionen recht klein (ging danach noch eine Pizza essen).
5 out of 5
by jesper from DK

virkelig dejligt hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Et fantastisk sted. Dejligt hotel. Stille og rolige omgivelser selv om hotellet ligger midt i byen. Skønne cykelruter op over bjerget og du er helt ude i naturen. Der kan cykles fra Assmannshausen til Rüdesheim over bjerget således du ikke kommer ud på Bundesstrasse. God restaurant og gourmetmad