Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Matthew from New Jersey

Rhine on Fire night

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad at all. Good location. A tad expensive but it was a "high time"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by simon from York

Rhein stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel with good service. Ideally located for a stroll to the Rhein, plenty of good local places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review! We appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
by Karin from Roswell GA

what can I say? The location was great.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was average and I would not stay here again. We had no water in the shower the first night because something was blocked, and the second night the water was running but it was ice cold because there was another problem that couldn't be fixed on the weekend. You would have thought they would offer another room? NOT. The number of ducks (wooden, plastic, glass, pewter....you name it!) they have placed throughout the hotel is too much of a good thing. They must number in the thousands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned, very worn-out furniture, but breakfast was fantastic and internal restaurant interior was very antique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey UK

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, just undergone a refurb!
Location: Shops, music museum & drosselgasse all in easy walking distance. A visit to the Asbach factory is also a must. Try the A & A!
This was our fourth stay at the Trapp, as always we received a warm welcome. The room was lovely and the restaurant food second to none! Brillant location , close to drosselgasse, but far enough away from being disturbed by revellers.
5 out of 5
by Heather M from Stuttgart, Germany

Excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one evening as a layover on our way to Dijon, but I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean and nicely located. Dinner in the restaurant, while a little expensive, was delicious and well worth it. My only negative comment was the lack of air conditioning and a temperature in the high 90s, but this is typical for many European hotels so I cannot hold that against them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay!!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Hertfordshire, UK

Good hotel with character

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel that benefits from being family run. Different, thanks to the owner's love affair with ducks! A friendly welcome. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Tennessee USA

Good location, but upgrades needed

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: The location could not be better. It is close to everything. Cons: No A/C in room, not enough parking available, and breakfast is a waste of time/money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very nice hotel within walking distance to all the attractions and shopping areas. Staff was friendly and nice, very helpful when asking for directions.