Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in Rudesheim

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't very warmly greeted. There were a few sighs and no smiles. The wifi was terrible. It was a hot spot so it wouldn't work with a tablet at all. There were no premium channels on the TV. The listing stated self-serve laundry, which did not exist. Breakfast was nice. Dinner smelled great, but we were so turned off that we didn't choose to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Very good value for miney

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel is in a good position in the town - close to the river, restaurants and bars. It is about a 15 minute walk to the station and 20 minutes to the Asbach visitors centre. The room were extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and some hot food. The hotel restaurant is a little bit expensive but the food and service were excellent. I would certainly go again.
5 out of 5
by Ming qian from San Antonio Texas

nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. The room was very clean. The location is perfect, you can walk to everywhere. Breakfast was delicious. We had dinner in this hotel's restaurant and it was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in a nice town

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, openable windows, good breakfast included, good restaurant available.
Cons: Most of the building is accessible, except for one critical area -- between the check-in desk (which is hard to find) and the elevator.
You enter this hotel through the restaurant, so it's a little confusing. The check-in desk is past the kitchen, sort of like an afterthought. But aside from that, and having to go down stairs to reach the elevator, it was fine. Coming in from the parking lot there is a ramp to the elevator, so bringing in luggage was easy. I stayed there twice on this trip. My first room was relatively spacious, with two comfortable twin beds, and windows that open. I don't like dealing with the radiators in Europe and it was a little over-warm for my taste, but fresh air made up for that. My second room was a little smaller, with one twin bed and a full-sized couch, very comfortable. The shower stalls are very compact. I am a size 10 average height woman, and bumped my elbows in the shower stall. If you are an amply-sized person, this may not be the hotel for you. The rooms were very quiet except for some construction briefly going on next door on my first visit. WiFi was free and reliable, with a strong signal. Parking was free, either in the garage or in the outdoor lot. The breakfast room had each guest's name on their reserved table, and the selection was good. I ate lunch in the restaurant on my first visit. The food was delicious, the selection diverse and creative, and the service excellent. The hotel is very easy to find, another plus!
4 out of 5
by Edward from Sydney, Australia

I'd happily stay here again

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rudesheim is a lovely little town on the Rhine river. Spent a night at this hotel in late October, at the end of the tourist season. The hotel was clean and cosy, the service was good and the price was more than reasonable. The room rate included a generous breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Exeter UK

Good stop off hotel whilst cycling the Rhein route

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cycling the Rhein and this hotel was a great place to stop off at
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Philly

A pleasant return

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I first stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and I liked it enough to stay on my return. It is centerally located to the downtown area which is always a plus. The price was right. The buffet breakfast was great. The rooms are a little dated but I will recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller. We stayed 3 nights and would have like to stay longer. Staff were very friendly, spoke good english and gave us lots of ideas to fill our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Butler's from Australia

Unique hotel in great location to restaurants.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants. Beautiful streets
Great staff so very welcoming and friendly. Close to train station and all facilities. Loved just wandering through the nearby streets, having coffee etc. a most wonderful experience in Rudesheim . Excellent breakfast