Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Kleines nettes Hotel, freundliches Personal, schöner Frühstücksraum, gutes Frühstück, saubere Zimmer, leider sind die Matratzen zu hart. Zimmer ruhig, bis auf die Kirchenglocken am Sonntag um 7.00 Uhr am Morgen...
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nette Rezeption. Das erste Zimmer war über dem Restaurant und war ein wenig älter. Alles gut - nur das Bad war nicht in Ordnung ( Abdeckung des Spülkastens hat gefehlt und es war auch nicht gereinigt ). Nach der Rücksprache mit der Rezeption haben wir ein anderes Zimmer im Hinterhaus bekommen, welches neu renoviert war. Das Zimmer war kleiner als das andere und hatte eine Badewanne mit Duschstange. Leider war unser Zimmer in diesem Stock das einzige welches fertig war und die Bauarbeiten in den anderen Zimmern noch nicht fertig waren. Mittagsschlaf wäre nicht gegangen aber deswegen waren wir ja nicht hier :-) Das Bett war relativ hart! Ein Topper wäre angebracht gewesen. Das Frühstück war gut und die Lage perfekt! Unweit ist die Seilbahn und das Foltermuseum. Die Drosselgasse mit zahlreichen Kneipen und Läden ist zu Fuß auch nur 3-5 Minuten entfernt. Positiv: kostenloser Parkplatz im Freien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel in a nice town

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, openable windows, good breakfast included, good restaurant available.
Cons: Most of the building is accessible, except for one critical area -- between the check-in desk (which is hard to find) and the elevator.
You enter this hotel through the restaurant, so it's a little confusing. The check-in desk is past the kitchen, sort of like an afterthought. But aside from that, and having to go down stairs to reach the elevator, it was fine. Coming in from the parking lot there is a ramp to the elevator, so bringing in luggage was easy. I stayed there twice on this trip. My first room was relatively spacious, with two comfortable twin beds, and windows that open. I don't like dealing with the radiators in Europe and it was a little over-warm for my taste, but fresh air made up for that. My second room was a little smaller, with one twin bed and a full-sized couch, very comfortable. The shower stalls are very compact. I am a size 10 average height woman, and bumped my elbows in the shower stall. If you are an amply-sized person, this may not be the hotel for you. The rooms were very quiet except for some construction briefly going on next door on my first visit. WiFi was free and reliable, with a strong signal. Parking was free, either in the garage or in the outdoor lot. The breakfast room had each guest's name on their reserved table, and the selection was good. I ate lunch in the restaurant on my first visit. The food was delicious, the selection diverse and creative, and the service excellent. The hotel is very easy to find, another plus!
5 out of 5
by Ralf-Botho from Bochum

Schönes Hotel, um die Umgebung kennenzulernen!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ich fühlte mich herzlich aufgenommen. Freundlicher Service! Sehr schmackhafte Küche im eigenen Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 63571 Gelnhausen

Wochenendausflug

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nein
Location: Ziemlich im Zentrum
Waren nur am Weihnachtsmarkt Wochenende dort!Es war alles in bester Ordnung,wir waren sehr zufrieden!
4 out of 5
by Bettina from Köln

Ein Hotel zum wohlfühlen

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Chef wie auch die Angestellten sind alle sehr zuvor kommend und professionell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Großes, komfortables Zimmer. Gutes Frühstück und zuvorkommendes Personal. Auch das Restaurant ist zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
내부는 오래되었다는 느낌이 있습니다. 관리를 잘해서 낡았다는 느낌은 없지만, 다른 객실에서 문을 여닫는 소리가 거슬리게 크게 들립니다. 조식먹을때 테이블마다 숙박객의 이름이 써있는 점이 좋았습니다. 두개의 건물을 같이 쓰는지 생각보다 내부가 길고 객실이 많았습니다. 주차 무료라고 하였는데, 옆 노상주차장을 이용할때만인지, 내부 차고를 이용하였는데 5유로를 받았습니다. 뤼데스하임 자체가 작아서 도보로 관광하기 문제 없습니다.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Sydney, Australia

I'd happily stay here again

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rudesheim is a lovely little town on the Rhine river. Spent a night at this hotel in late October, at the end of the tourist season. The hotel was clean and cosy, the service was good and the price was more than reasonable. The room rate included a generous breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Schönes Hotel, zentral gelegen. Würde jederzeit dort wieder übernachten