Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean. Walking distance to city center.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall, nice hotel and location. One complaint. Their website stated they made arrangements to airport. So when I inquired, the arrangements was a taxi that charged about 60 euros and took 35 minutes. Hotel did not give info about the train/S-bahn. The S-bahn is a 33 minute ride and only 4.95 euros. Big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan USA

Excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Was walking distance to the Marktplatz and train station
Cons: It would be nice if they had a complimentary breakfast
Location: Walking distance to all of the restaurants and shops near the Marktplatz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I know the location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location
Front dest personnel are unfriendly if you book though Expedia. Breakfast is extremely expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from good hotel

Good

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good hotel good experience in this hotel me review is good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and Nice spa.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
I will stay there again. The exercise is too small and not enough equipment. Just forget the exercise; You can make up for it by walking then enjoying the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent hotel, outstanding customer service

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We stayed for one week at the Dorint Hotel Wiesbaden while my father was hospitalized. The hotel was in an excellent location close to the train station, shops and hospital. We had a beautiful large junior suite (50 sqm) on the top floor with a great view to the park and over the whole city. All the staff was outstanding. They made us feel like family. They cared for us in the most wonderful and kind way. We highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overpriced

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The hotel itself is quite nice; clean, modern and well maintained. The disappointing aspect is the unreasonable costs for everything else as well as the staff. Breakfast was 24 euros per person. We were told that parking was 15 euros a night and when we checked out we were charged 24 euros a night. When we questioned the difference in price we were basically told that this was the price and that we were told incorrectly and that was that. Not even an apology. The Wi-Fi never worked properly and when asked about the slow connections and overly complicated log on process we were dismissed. The fee for checking out late is 85 euros. The room had one wine glass and one wine glass. Having traveled to Europe dozens of times this is not what we've come to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: It was close to railway station which save me a lot of time to travel to other places.
Cons: I didn't find any thing wrong to my attention.
Overall of my stay at this hotel it was excellent and staff were so helpful especially at reception desk which they helped a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good pick

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Close to train station in quiet residential and park area. Spacious, clean rooms. Shutters and curtains totally darken room for great sleep. Free, fast wifi. Very nice staff, including cleaning service, who always said hello to those walking by. Only complaint is food--pricey and not great--thankfully lots of great and cheaper restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a Lazy Staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, and well equipped, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and delicious, but a bit pricy.
Cons: I found the staff to be cold and unfriendly. There were plenty of hotel staff standing around, but no one took the initiative to pick-up debris.
Location: Within short walking distance of the train station and downtown.
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years, and each time there is something that prevents me from giving it a true 5-star rating. On my recent 3-night stay, I was confronted with unfriendly reception staff. The rooms are nice and well equipped, although there is only one bath robe and slippers, and one must ask for a second set if there are more than one person in the room. It is cheaper to park on the street along the patio side of the hotel (7e/day), instead of the 20e/day that the hotel charges. In my short walk from the hotel outside patio to the street I was confronted with a lot of debris apparently left over from a corporate party the evening before. The debris (used napkins, bottles, cups, etc.) littered the lawn and no one from the hotel staff bothered to clean it up! After walking past it for 2-days, I finally did the hotel a favor and picked it up myself and delivered it to the front desk, which seemed surprised. There were plenty of people standing around, that could have done this, but didn't. As I am a frequent traveler, it is detail to the little things that count, which if done properly, will deserve a 4 or 5-star rating. Unfortunately, this hotel still has work to do, especially with the staff, which, at present, appears to be oblivious to these details.