Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean. Walking distance to city center.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall, nice hotel and location. One complaint. Their website stated they made arrangements to airport. So when I inquired, the arrangements was a taxi that charged about 60 euros and took 35 minutes. Hotel did not give info about the train/S-bahn. The S-bahn is a 33 minute ride and only 4.95 euros. Big difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, pleasant hotel at an economical price

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Dorint is so convenient to the train station, but also an easy walk to all the nice features in the town center. Plus they offer a complimentary fitness centre. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan USA

Excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Was walking distance to the Marktplatz and train station
Cons: It would be nice if they had a complimentary breakfast
Location: Walking distance to all of the restaurants and shops near the Marktplatz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good but your sight showed features that are not available in the hotel which are connected rooms and smoking rooms. Because of that I had to pay 200Eurs because my father is an old man who can't go down to smoke. That was inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, rooms clean and spacious. Easy walk to Altstadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiesbaden

karma

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, clean and affordable. The only thing that was out of line was their charge for breakfast. They wanted 25 euros for buffet breakfast. We went into town (Weisbaden) for breakfast because there were no other places around other than the train station or the hotel. Most buffet breakfasts in Europe we can purchase breakfast for about 18 euros. Too much for eggs and bread and yogurt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I know the location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location
Front dest personnel are unfriendly if you book though Expedia. Breakfast is extremely expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from good hotel

Good

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good hotel good experience in this hotel me review is good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from currently stationed in Grafenwoehr, Germany

Downtown Wiesbaden

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location Staff Rooms
Cons: Parking was extra. Hallway decor/rugs needs replacing/little old
Location: Shopping, train station & restaurants all within walking distance
Nice hotel. Clean, staff was friendly. Underground parking which was expensive but parking is not easy to find around downtown. Good location in town with restaurants nearby to walk to & the train station not far either. Good sized room by European standards & was clean.