Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in butifull historical town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Lovely hotel in great location of historical town perfectlly accesible from A3
3 out of 5
by Joerg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel für Kurzaufenthalt!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Kleine, nette und saubere Zimmer mit noch kleinerem Bad! Für einen Kurzaufenthalt ok! Service Team war sehr freundlich!
5 out of 5
by Nick from Bury

A great way to get in the Christmas mood!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the GL Hotel Idstein is part of my annual pilgrimage to a trade event in the area and a chance to enjoy a truly authentic Christmas market for a weekend in the festive town of Idstein. The hotel is clean, the staff are polite and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The shower was excellent, but my favourite part bar none is the heater in the bathrooms; love it and would happily install one in my own home!
4 out of 5
by RICARDO from Nizhniy Novgorod

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect Location !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur bedingt zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Service wie Check / Checkout / Frühstück
Cons: WLAN funktioniert nicht, Warmwasserstrahl in der Dusche ohne Druck, Duschgel kann fast nicht abgebraust werden
Location: imposante historische Altstadt in umnittelbarer Nähe
freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, aber wesentliche Anforderungen nicht in Ordnung
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel simple et familial. Situé en centre-ville piéton idéal pour accéder aux restaurants de la ville. Mais pas de parking à l'hôtel et peu de place au parking municipal attenant. Le wifi reste problématique. Inaccessible dans les chambres, seulement à la réception. Pas de réseau 3G. Impossible de travailler en soirée.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Danmark

ensomt hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Var eneste gæst. Hotel ligger ellers centralt i bymidte. Dog ingen parkering direkte ved hotel. Morgenmad lukket, hvilket ikke var i.h.t. booking. Dog kunne der spises tæt på, og beløb blev refunderet.
4 out of 5
by Lyman

Great scenic town

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is located right in the heart of the old, scenic town, on a fuhsganger, so parking is not too far away but not at the property. Everything to see is within just a few minutes walk, and lots of restaurants in immediate area. Checked in late and had to leave early, so did not eat the breakfast or use the hotel much beyond the room. Small, typical room. Quiet, clean, and modern bath included.
3 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels