Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Loved it.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Rustic German ambiance.
Location: Easy walk to the river. We were in the off-season so many touristy places were not open but still found plenty of things to do and see.
We wanted a place not too far from the Frankfurt airport to deal with jet lag for a couple of days while also having access to a boat trip on the Rhine. This was perfect. The room was nice, we were welcomed with a glass of champagne while our registration was completed. Parking was close and at a nominal cost. We were helped to get the details on a river cruise and had a great dinner although it was far too abundant. Breakfast was very good and substantial. It was a delightful place to spend a couple of days. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stuff was very friendly, I got a lovely welcome. Place is a bit Spartan but good overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, clean room. Hotel gave you a welcoming glass of wine upon arrival (which was a pleasant surprise after climbing up the hill to get to to the hotel). The reason I didn't give it a 4 rating is the room was not well ventilated and was quite stuffy. You can open the windows but it can can get noisy at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but needs work

Posted May 5, 2016
My major complaint was the cleanliness of the room. The carpet had not been vacuumed. There was white dog hair all over it. The red couch had a stain on it that looked like something was spilled and not cleaned up. Just left to dry. These issues made me feel the room had not been cleaned in other areas either that were not visible. Cleanliness is a BIG issue for most travelers!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Historic Hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
This is a beautiful and charming hotel in the heart of this quaint historic Rhine River Vallel village. If they could just secure some closer parking!! But would stay there again - no question!
5 out of 5
by ShuLing from DE

Will stay again next time !

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room and quite near to the Denkemark,good location to the city center and also to the trials, breakfast is also very wonderful, will choose to stay again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k IN

Has elevator

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Elevator to rooms across the road. Elevator a big plus. Can taxi to hotel. Breakfast hearty. Glass of wine on arrival. Warm and cozy feel inside... Wine Garden space too! Ready to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall, clean small rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Super excellent location with very good and cheap parking up the hill. The staff was really awesome and super nice. I would stay again without a doubt. Clean small rooms with cute character. I would prefer all white bedding though. Nice big window to let in lots of clean air. Breakfast was really good with enough selection.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Virginia Beach

Rudesheim

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was OK. Very small TV. The bottom 'sheet' on the bed was something like terry cloth instead of linen, not bad, but different. The hotel is right in the middle of town and was difficult to find. The streets were narrow and the portions of them are pedestrian only. The parking for the hotel was at a public parking lot about 100 yards away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday delight!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, charming hotel in a quaint, small city on the Rhine River.