Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stuff was very friendly, I got a lovely welcome. Place is a bit Spartan but good overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but needs work

Posted May 5, 2016
My major complaint was the cleanliness of the room. The carpet had not been vacuumed. There was white dog hair all over it. The red couch had a stain on it that looked like something was spilled and not cleaned up. Just left to dry. These issues made me feel the room had not been cleaned in other areas either that were not visible. Cleanliness is a BIG issue for most travelers!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Historic Hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
This is a beautiful and charming hotel in the heart of this quaint historic Rhine River Vallel village. If they could just secure some closer parking!! But would stay there again - no question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k IN

Has elevator

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Elevator to rooms across the road. Elevator a big plus. Can taxi to hotel. Breakfast hearty. Glass of wine on arrival. Warm and cozy feel inside... Wine Garden space too! Ready to return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel in centre of Rudesheim

Posted Jan 26, 2014
When we arrived the hotel was all locked up eventually got our room which was on the top floor but very nice. Breakfast was ok however the restaurant was not open and also the bar was closed all the time this was never mentioned on your web site if I had known this I would have booked the Park Hotel. Parking was expensive with no concessions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Philly

Hotel in Old town Rhudesheim

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location, ambiance
Cons: Bathroom could use better towels and shower
Location: Rhudesheim great location to tour the Rhine and local wine country. Don't forget to have a Rhudshiemmer coffee.
Perfect location for train travelers - a bit of a walk from the train station, but in the middle of old town. Not modern but fun ambiance. Had trouble connecting with their free wifi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Good Price
Cons: Smelly Bathroom
Location: Good Location
I stayed at the hotel during the end of March. The room was nice a big but there was a bit of a sewer smell in the bathroom that didn't go away. I have statyed at the hotel several times and this is the first time I ran into this problem. It was in room 35. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Westcountry, England

Super family run hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2012
I made a specific request when I booked the hotel and it was met in full. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times and made every effort to make our stay a good one. They succeeded. The hotel is perfectly located within the old town, immediately adjacent to the Christmas Market. The menu has a good choice, as does the wine list, and the food and drink did not disappoint. We plan to return in the summertime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helmut from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Value Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Great value. The included breakfast buffet is good too.
Cons: Food is a little expensive
Location: Great location
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel in Rudesheim. It has an excellent location close to everything but far enough away from the railway tracks to not hear the many trains going through Rudesheim at night. Every time I arrive to check in they always offer me either a glass of wine or a Spiced wine during the Christmas season. The rooms are always clean. I love staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helmut from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great stay during the Christmas Market

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Pros: Great Value.
Location: Great location. Close to everything and not too close to the train tracks.
I stayed here on December 18th to 19th 2011. This is a great value hotel. Rooms, although a little smal,l are well priced and clean. I even received a complimentary Gluewine while I was checking in during the Winter Market. I also thought that the breakfast buffet and dinner was great. I have no complaints, an thoroughly enjoyed my stay.