Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

historic house hotel 6km away from rudesheim

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Historic hotel in a very nice village but be aware that it is in a suburb of rudesheim and a couple of km away from the famous rudesheim. Once you get over that its a pleasant stay and would recommend it anyway. It was quiet the rooms we had were in the newer part of the building and were nice. There is a vineyard just at the back of the house
5 out of 5
by John from Schenectady

Peaceful Accommodations

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant owners! Location was excellent and within walking distance to Rhine restaurants. On the quiet side of Rudesheim, we liked walking around town. Breakfast was quite good. We enjoyed chatting with the bilingual owners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
leider verfügt das Hotel über keine Parkplätze Das Frühstücksbuffet ist wenig umfangreich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchreise

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren auf der Durchreise und haben dieses Hotel für eine Übernachtung genutzt. Schönes altes Gebäude; nett hergerichtet. Es liegt in einer sehr engen Nebenstraße und verfügt über ein paar Einstellmöglichkeiten für Fahrzeuge in einer ca. 100m entfernten Garage. Bars und Restaurants sind nur wenige Meter entfernt. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt empfehlenswert.
2 out of 5
by urban

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bilden var jättefin,hamnade tyvärr i annexet som inte fanns på bild,sunkigt,dunkelt och ofräscht…uppe på det så"ingick inte frukost eftersom vi bokat via Expedia"….Känns som om det är nåt som vissa tar till när det passar….Nä, inte igen….
4 out of 5
by MILTON

ACOMODAÇÃO BOA PARA VIAJANTES.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
FUI MUITO BEM ATENDIDO/RECEBIDO. INTERNET NO QUARTO, GARAGEM DISPONIVEL P/ PERNOITE.
4 out of 5
by MICHEL from SAINT AIL

MAGIC BIKE

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil de la part de l'Hôtel, avons même été accompagnés jusqu'à la chambre située à quelque mètres de l'Hôtel. Mise à disposition d'un garage à titre gracieux. Nuitée un peu chère, comparée aux chambres d'Hôtel en France pour le même rapport qualité/prix. Le prix aurait-il augmenté ce week-end particulier en raison du MAGIC BIKE, où nous motards avons envahi tous les hôtels de RUDESHEIM et environs ? Par contre, rien à redire sur le prix du petit déjeuner particulièrement copieux.
1 out of 5
by Diane from San Francisco, California

Horrible Service - Do NOT Stay Here!!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this place specifically because it said there was 24/7 desk service since we knew we would be arriving very late after driving in from Switzerland. We arrived at 3am and the place was locked up with all the lights off. We knocked on the door hoping to rouse a napping front desk person to no avail. When we called, the person who finally answered the phone said we did not have a reservation. We said we did, it was made 5 hours ago and offered to give him the hotels.com res number. He said he could not help us and hung up on us. I have forwarded this info to hotels.com and am waiting for a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raum Stuttgart

Zimmer in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: --
Cons: Na ja, die Bahnlinie lässt sich ja wohl nicht verlegen ;)
Das Gästehaus liegt ca. 100 m vom Gasthaus entfernt. Leider sind die Zimmer, die nach hinten raus gehen, SEHR laut, da sie unmittelbar an der Bahnlinie liegen und man das Gefühl hat, der Zug fahre durch das Zimmer. Die Zimmer werden sehr sauber gehalten, sind klein ( kaum Platz für 2 Koffer) und die Einrichtung ist veraltet. Ansonsten ist der Ort Assmannshausen beschaulich und die Gastronomie im Gesamten gesehen recht gut. Auch ist der Ort für einen Kurzaufenthalt aufgrund der guten Anbindung an Rüdesheim, somit zur Fährverbindung nach Bingen, sowie zum Wandern empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Pirkka from Järvenpää

Idyllinen vanha hotelli

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pelkistetty ja siisti hotelli idyllisen Assmanshausenin keskustassa. Eakennus nimensä mukaisesti satoja vuosia vanha. Ystävällinen palvelu.