Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and charming hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rudesheim is a charming small town on the banks of the Rhine and has a lovely Christmas market that takes in most of the town. Hotel Höhn is a moderately sized hotel on the edge of the town but still easily walkable to the centre - far enough away to be quiet - close enough to be convenient. The rooms are small but comfortable and have small, but very well equipped, bathrooms. The decoration is to a high standard and reflects that area of Germany. An excellent breakfast is served daily (additional cost) Highly recommended winter or summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great room, great price. I didn't have the breakfast or try the sauna, but everything I experienced was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in the Rhineland!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Hohn was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. They have a really good selection at breakfast for a reasonable price. It is located right at the base of a trail that takes you to wonderful views of Rudesheim and the Rhine. Very close to many great stores, restaurants and bars. The hotel is very beautiful and meticulously cleaned every day.
4 out of 5
by Ralph W from Portsmouth

A Great Find in Germany

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was in one of the two annexes to the Hohn a very short walk from the main hotel. We went for the Christmas Market and the Hohn is ideal, close enough to the town centre to be a short walk in, but far enough to be away from the noise. The room was comfortable and the bathroom spacious and well equipped. The staff were welcoming and friendly and car parking easy in a public parking area just across the road (reduced rate for residents).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, BC.

Worst Hotel of my Trip to Germany.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The breackfast
Cons: I would still not go there
Location: Location not too bad. Things to do? Strolling through the famous "Drosselgasse" shop, eat, and get drunk.
Be careful what you are booking. Do not book if it is in the "Guesthouse" The owner was not friendly. His wife was. We carried the luggage into the Hotel, but had to move all out to the Guesthouse, which was 300 m. away. The room tiny and crummy. Worst ever. The bedding were not changed, we had to tell them to change them. The best of it all was the breakfast the next day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio usa

Great town to visit

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and elegant.
Cons: A window fan would be nice.
Location: Hiking in the historical vin lands. Take the ski lift to the top, then hike down. Take a boat rid on the rhine.
Good food, clean rooms, ok wifi. No air conditioning apparent, so plan accordingly. Overall, I recommend this highly.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Philly

Warm welcome

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
a bit hot; need A/C
4 out of 5
by Carol from Australia

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
All good but couldn't get internet in my room as I was in a separate building
5 out of 5
by Ian D from Huddersfield

Rudesheim

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Short walk from river and many restaurants and bars