Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by tina

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, set on the rhine. although the railway is close and very loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Wonderful old hotel overlooking the Rhein river.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the various buildings and architecture, view of river and great breakfast.
Cons: See above.
Location: Many fun restaurants and tourist attractions.
Old hotel with great decor, variety of buildings and rooms. Very comfortable. Welcoming and departing sraff were very good and friendly. Our room was very satisfactory. There were some small things that needed attention, poor repair work in the bathroom where attempts were made to repair broken fixtures, where items should have been replaced. Dirty hand smudges on door and window panels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: I believe I have covered this question.
The hotel is very quaint and lovely; the staff could not be nicer; just a few kilometers from Rudesheim which is always a fun place to visit.. I have nothing more to add, except that directly across the road, you can get a Rhein cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was absolute luxury
Cons: There were no tea, coffee facilities in the room
Location: Beware there is not much to do in the evenings, tourist season does not start until May and out of season the resort closes at 10pm
When we arrived we were given an upgrade to the attic suite which is the most amazing place we have ever stayed in. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Extraordinary accomodations in a small village on the Rhein

Posted Jul 16, 2010
The Krone Hotel in Assmannshausen is a luxury hotel with authentic old world character and all the modern ammenities. The room provided a view of the Rhein, the service was attentive and the hotel restaurant was excellent. Being situated in a small village, there was no large chain grocery or other stores. Instead, there were numerous restaurants, a bakery, meat market and various local wine merchants (this is a key wine growing region). You have to plan your purchasing because they still observe the custom of closing between 12 and 2PM. In addition, the Hotel is directly across from the docks of the many tour boat companies that provide day and multi-day excursions up and down the Rhein to other towns and for castle viewing. There is also a chairlift in the village that takes you to the top of the surrounding mountains (15 min ride) were you can walk in the forest, visit a local monument, view the Rhein from above or rest in the cafe of the local hotel. It was a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Högklassigt hotell

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Högklassigt hotelle med mycket fina rum, sköna sängar och god frukost - men tågen stör nattsömnen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altehrwürdiges Hotel mit tollen Antiquitäten

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ist ein altehrwürdiges Hotel mit tollen Antiquitäten. Sogar Kaiserin Sissi hat dort schon übernachtet. Leider lies der Service beim Frühstück zu wünschen übrig. Lt. Hotel ist von 07:00h-11:00h Frühstückszeit. Beide Tage war ich um ca. 07:05h unten und das Frühstück war noch nicht fertig angerichtet. Am ersten Tag war auch der Samovar noch kalt und am zweiten Tag kam das Gebäck erst um 07:25h. Also eilig darf man es morgens nicht haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We hadden een mooi ingerichte ruime kamer met uitzicht op hotel zwembad. De kamer was schoon en bedden , veel kastruimte. Het ontbijt was top met geweldige uitzicht op de Rijn en tegenover liggende kasteel Rheinsten. De receptionist was zeer behulpzaam met al onze verzoeken. Op lopende afstand is er gelijknamige wijn proeflokaal, gezellige restaurants, stoeltjeslift en boten stijger. We hebben een combiticket voor Romantiktour gekocht - echt zeer relaxte dag in Rudesheim. Ik zou graag terug keren naar dit hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seeheim-Jugenheim

Tradition und Ambiente vor besonderer Kulisse

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Das kann man schwer beschreiben, muss man erlebt haben. Eine Zeitreise für relativ schmales Geld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

タイムスリップした気分で過ごせます。

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: 駅近く、観光に出やすい。 ホテルの重厚な作り。 スッタフの対応、洗練されていた。
Cons: 冷蔵庫の中の物、フリーと記載が欲しいかった。
Location: ライン川の遊覧 つぐみ横丁 ねこ城
2年前に、1泊宿泊、次はゆっくり来たいと思いました。 念願が叶い、3泊しました。日本では、ゴールデンウィーク直前でした。こちらは、ひっそりとしていて、宿泊客にお逢いする事なくゆっくりと過ごしました。室内は、テレビはありましたが、時計が無く静かに過ごせました。バスルームは広く、すべてが映画の中にいるような気分でした。 Wi-Fiの接続良好でした。ただ、日付けが変わると、切れてしまい、翌朝パスワードをもらいました。スッタフはの笑顔は最高でした。 駅から、歩き5分…ライン川沿いで船旅も楽しめる場所です。冷蔵庫のソフトドリンクは無料も良かった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Rainer Malchus - GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read so much good things and your impressions. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wishes you all the best. Best regards Rainer