Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Renovated hotel with lots of charm

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great location, close to restaurants and Rhein cruising activities. Best Biergarten and food in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BE

Great location and nice atmosphere

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Really nice town on the Rhein, and the hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy it. I found lots of good running routes and my 1 yr old daughter was made welcome. So we were very happy with our short vacation, rooms and hotel very traditional but perfect for a taste of the Rhein region. Will stay here again. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

The hotel has a great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Our room was conveniently located on the 1st floor (second floor in the US) but had no view. I am not really sure any of the rooms have much of a view
Location: It is in the center of shops, restaurants, wine stores this is a tourist area.
The hotel is located in the center of Rudesheim. I is surrounded by restaurants and shops. There are also restaurants with live music nearby and in the hotel at night. If you want to be in the center of what is happening this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice traditional hotel close to cable car Station

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very old style hotel decoration a bit dated but overall it is a comfort stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

We could not have wished for a better Excellent.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Its Old Tradditional German charm that only an older building could have along with the location, perfect.
Cons: Nothing.....
Location: Fabulous Dinning with traditional German Meals, Plenty of live music both day and night,plenty of shops and boat trips.
The food was 1st class, in the area as a whole, the ships were just 5 minutes away, the shops were all around us.Thr boat trips were great. We would deffinately return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed here and was me first choice when attending a conference in the region. The Lindenwirt is tidy, accommodating with friendly staff. Will be back again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helmut from Nanton, Alberta

Consistently Good.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great location, and lots of historic charm.
Cons: The bathtub plumbing is old and doesn't have liquid traps installed underneath. So, you might get a bit of a smell at times. (just install the plug)
Location: Great hiking trails, and lots of fun in Rudesheim (food, wine, beer, boats, nice people).
When in Rudesheim, I always try to stay at the Lindenwirt. I have never had a disappointing experience there. It is a historic hotel with all of the charm that a hotel of this vintage should have. It is extremely well located in Rudesheim and the staff do a great job of making you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently Good

Posted Jan 23, 2013
This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel (January 20th to 21st). Rudesheim doesn't have much going on at this time of year, as many shops are closed until March. However, the hotel was consistently superb. Staff was great, rooms were good, and the breakfast was also good. This is my favorite place to stay in Ruedesheim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helmut from Calgary, AB, Canada

Good Hotel and Good Value

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Beautiful Scenery, nice old hotel, great views of the courtyard, friendly staff.
Cons: Small Television in the room, but I was out of the room touring the whole time anyway.
Location: Couldn't be any better.
A really nice hotel with a great location right on the Drosselgasse. the room was clean and cheerful. The Breakfast buffet was good as well. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best possible location

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Located centrally, yet away from the train noise. Charming old traditional German building. Good restaurant with great breakfast. Some of the rooms in the front can be very noisy, so specify a room in the back building.