Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hope from Canada

Awesome stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome one night hassel free stay! Five star breakfast included. I think Ramada took establishment over and what a great deal for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Good base

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: As we were touring by car, for us the location was ideal. It is also fairly priced.
Cons: Kitchenette but no pots, crockery nor cutlery. Microwave would have been nice.
We wanted a base from where to explore nearby towns. To that end this hotel was fine and fairly priced.Had supper twice at the hotel which was well presented and tasteful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The room was big enough for two adults and two children, but the room was dirty and smelled. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, there was no elevator and the lights in the hallways did not work. The equipment in the fitness center did not work, and the restaurant was expensive and low quality. There are train tracks next to the hotel, and it is very noisy. The only good thing about the hotel was the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Vlad from Kaiserslautern, GE

Spacious Room!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for business. The hotel features several building with apartments which is very convenient if you want to prepare some meals yourself. The location is great and close to A3. It is a little far from my job, but the drive is easy. It took me 25 minutes to get to work door to door. The staff is very friendly. They do take VAT forms for tax purposes which is great! Food is great too. The breakfast was not included. It cost 15 Euro which is a little pricey, but the food choice was very acceptable for the price. I highly recommend Micador Appartementhaus!
5 out of 5
by petra from CZECH REPUBLIC

RAMADA MICADOR

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
i am a returning customer and i always enjoy my stay at this hotel, i have never been disappointed XXX
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was not always able to use the wifi, I am in online college classes and reliable wifi is a must for me. Did not like that I had to ask for cookware or to pay to have English speaking channels. Everything else was fine
5 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good Off Season cheap stop

Posted Oct 10, 2015
They rent summer apartments for rooms during the off season(late fall through early spring) as hotel rooms for cheap. Hat to find lobby, it turns out it is attached to a Ramada Hotel, so check in at their lobby. Clean, no thrills place to stay while traveling in Germany or stuck in Frankfurt Airport. About 30 mins from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Stayed here before, this time for 7 nights

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: PARKING! Not enough room for the Apartments.
Close to the Autobahn (A3), shopping (Penny, dm, Aldi etc.). Quiet, even though close to airport (Frankfurt about 20 minutes). Only downfall is parking, if you get back to the hotel after a certain time in the evening, and when events at the Rhein Main Theater. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very nice hotel. Enjoyed the amenities. Close to major cities. Just needs a microwave and a scale to weigh luggage.