Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location at the Park
Cons: Total renovation necessary, reception staff needs to be better trained and supervised.
Location: The beautiful Kurpark is just steps away, a walk through the park to the city center takes about 20 minutes.
For several years most windows in the rooms are locked, as the hotel plans to nenovate the balconies. But nothing has ever happened. The balconies are in desperate need of repair, but for years now not a single step has been taken, besides the locking of the windows. As the hotel does not have air condition the air and temperature in the rooms are horrible and stuffy. Also the carpets look terribly worn, tiles in the bathroom are chipped and grout visible. We stay in NH Hotel often and are Premium Members, but this hotel doesn't care at all. Other hotels have bathrobes and a bottle of water for us ready, in this hotel little details like these have stopped. There is constantly new, unexperienced staff, who are friendly, but not well trained. It is a shame that in an upscale city like Wiesbaden the management doesn't seem to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel policy

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: bad
When I arrive at the hotel, they said I was too late because I have to be at the hotel at 6pm, what is this, what hotel requires guest to check in by 6pm, but it was real funny that a white lady was checking in after me, I will never stay at this hotel again and I will never book thru expedia again also, when I called expedia all they did was connect me to a talking head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was well appointed, clean and comfortable, check in was a little slow though. The location seemed to be remote from most things of interest but to be fair I arrived late and left early so possibly didn't see the full area. Breakfast was good and service at breakfast was attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Received upgrade

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: New, very friendly Reception Staff. Free outside parking. I received an upgrade to a junior suite this time, where I could also open the door to the balcony and the window.
Cons: I use this hotel since at least 5 years for my business trips. NH seams not to invest anything in the upkeep of the building anymore. Windows do not open for more than a year because of crumbling facade. Floors in the floor aisles look terribly worn with a lot of stains. No air condition just a fan which brings in the outside air.
Location: Situated at Kurpark. City center in beautiful walk able distance through the park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stifling room

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to find out that balconies were being repaired so we would not be able to open window. Then in next breath told that the AC would not be working until Tuesday some 3 days later. Weather was hot when we got to our room they had a fan on but room temp was 29C this did not decrease throughout the night. Next morning reached 30C. No compensation whatsoever. The breakfast was good and service by this staff very good. Not sure about location as is in a residential area and had to drive to get anywhere. If we had been able to make room comfortable for sleeping would rate higher
3 out of 5
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gaurav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Curtis

Nice rooms Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a relaxing week in the Junior Suite at Hotel. Unfortunately balcony doors did not open. (Building needs major renovation and assume building codes are not up to date). Room was very comfortable and clean. Even though rooms are reasonable priced, Kitchen (Restaurant) is way overprized for what gets served - do not recommend. Also be careful using the phone in the room. Made about 5 or 6 local calls and was billed over 10€. I guess 1 unit does not cover 1 local call. Overall, when you are aware of these points a good deal in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels