Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mühlheim

sher gutes Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Die Lage am Rhein
Cons: Die Parkplatzsituation ist eine Katastrophe
Location: Direkt am Rhein, Nähe Drosselgasse, ...und Weihnachtsmarkt.
Wir waren zur Zeit des Weihnachtsmarktes im Hotel und es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück war außerordentlich REICHLICH und sehr LECKER!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary from Denver

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Small but nice quiet room facing back of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very lovely, clean and comfortable. I loved the location, boats and train in front of the hotel was picturesque. Only negative was the internet, which you had to pay for but we could never get on. I needed to make train reservations and ended up walking down the next morning since I never got on to the internet. Since no train reservation, didn't have a seat on the train. Internet is essential for certain things and it should be available ESPECIALLY if you paid for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel an der Hauptstraße

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: gar nichts
Cons: renovieren und modernisieren
Location: Mitten in der Stadt, Geschäfte und Restaurants um die Ecke
Das Haus braucht dringend ein Renovierung, die Zimmer sind absolut nicht auf dem neuesten Stand: Kleine Betten mit durchgelegenen Matratzen, alter Teppichboden. Alte Waschbecken, Armaturen, Badewanne mit Plastikvorhang. Frühstücksraum ist altmodisch und ungemütlich. Das Buffet eher schlecht und einfach. Das schlimmste ist die Hellhörigkeit der Zimmer, man hört jeden Toilettengang der Nachbarn, jedes Gespräch, den Fahrstuhl, das Treppenhaus usw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monika from Lippetal

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein sehr angenehmes Wochenende ,sehr ruhiges Haus Service Okay Frühstück gut. Wir haben uns sehr Wohlgefühl.t,sehr zu empfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Sydney

Trains in your room

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you find noise an issue this hotel is not for you, right on the railway, and it feels like the trains are in the room with you. There was no air conditioning, fortunately it wasn't too hot, but this could be an issue. The room itself was a good size, and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location was amazing! Right across the street from the Rhine day cruises. Good restaurants behind. Parking was difficult though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel, service, værelse og morgenmad helt perfekt. Hotellet har så også perfekt beliggenhed med flot udsigt til Rhinen og Bingen og tæt på seværdigheder, herunder Drosselgasse. Meget tæt på rundfartsbåde. Desværre kører der også tog forbi. Meget tæt på og ca. 10 togsæt i timen. Dog tilsyneladende lidt færre om natten. Man har underskriftsindsamling for at stoppe alle disse tog mellem kl. 22 og 06
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel botel meren aan voor hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: midden in centrum
Cons: misschien airco op kamer anders zou ik het niet weten
Location: je kunt zo op boot opstappen tegenover hotel, vlak bij drosselgasse en kabelbaan
Prachtig hotel Vriendelijke ontvangst, kamers zagen er netjes uit Als je er zomers zit is het denk ik te heet op de kamer, geen airco verder alles prima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ursula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels