Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The facilities, staff and breakfast were very good.
Cons: We found our room to be a little bit cold, and we couldn't seem to get the radiators to get any hotter.
Location: The location is great and there are plenty of things to do in and around Rheudesheim.
We should have had a Superior Room, but we felt the room they gave us was too small to be classed as Superior, but the next day we looked at a better room, and they moved our luggage for us during the morning, to this better room. So we had one night in the smaller room and then 3 nights in the bigger and better room. The Hotel facilities and staff were excellent. And the reaction to our complaint was very good.
4 out of 5
by Armando M

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room with the friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Minor issues experienced

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location was really great! Christmas market and everything was at our feet. Room was good enough, and we were given a nice water view in the front. We did not experience any of the loud noises coming from the trains that people are talking about. We did not hear the trains, it was fine. The TV however was not working properly, the picture was terrible and staticky. There was minimal heat and we called to address this, and what they did was brought us extra blankets instead of really fixing the problem. The receptionist told us the next Rhine River boat tour was at 3pm so we went to the dock with our toddler and waited and waited, in the cold, and the boat never came. When we returned to the hotel to tell her there was no boat and that we froze for nothing, she said "oh, i guess it was too cold today and they decided not to go out".. Shouldn't she have at least said 'i'm sorry'?! Or maybe even offered us a hot coffee to warm up since she screwed up? We had dinner in their restaurant one night and all the 3 entrees we ordered were really bad i'm sorry to say. Upon checking out 1 of the male employees was nice enough to escort our car out to a main road so hat we could get to our next destination. So there were pluses and minuses as you see.
4 out of 5
by RONALD J from Sautee, GA

Beautiful view of the Rhine!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed four nights at this hotel in order to visit the Christmas Market in Rudesheim and other markets close by. We had a nice but small room on the fourth floor (hotel has an elevator) overlooking the Rhine river. the view was beautiful! When you walk out the front door of the hotel you are in the middle of the Christmas Market.The hotel is within a couple of blocks from all the main attractions and restaurants. The KD River Boat line docks in front of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by mary from Denver

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Small but nice quiet room facing back of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very lovely, clean and comfortable. I loved the location, boats and train in front of the hotel was picturesque. Only negative was the internet, which you had to pay for but we could never get on. I needed to make train reservations and ended up walking down the next morning since I never got on to the internet. Since no train reservation, didn't have a seat on the train. Internet is essential for certain things and it should be available ESPECIALLY if you paid for it.
4 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Trains in your room

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you find noise an issue this hotel is not for you, right on the railway, and it feels like the trains are in the room with you. There was no air conditioning, fortunately it wasn't too hot, but this could be an issue. The room itself was a good size, and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was quite good.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location was amazing! Right across the street from the Rhine day cruises. Good restaurants behind. Parking was difficult though.
3 out of 5
by ruth from Lincoln

Beautiful but noisy!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We travelled here for the last 2 nights of our German holiday. The town of Rudesheim is just beautiful. The Rhine is your view from the main road and from the front of the hotel. The only downside is the trainline that runs alongside the river. This isn't just a little people trainline. This has massive tankers, car transporters and carriages carrying lorries on it. If you can get past the 24/7 noise of this and get a room at the back then do so! The hotel itself is quaint and quirky, not very insulated to sound but that doesn't bother everyone. The staff are friendly and speak good English. Wifi has to be paid for and there didn't seem to be any hotspots around the town but that's only a bother for teens. This town is gorgeous, the weather is lovely in summer and there's a lido pool down the road that's just 4 euros each. Overall - nice hotel but train noise is constant. Such a shame
2 out of 5
by narumol from thailand

hot

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
so noise from train , so hot