Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liechtenstein

Bunt

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Dieses Hotel überrascht durch einen gewagten und eher ungewöhnlichen Stil: kunterbuntes Zimmer einschließlich Bürokühlschrank und Microwelle, Duschgel etc in Bonbonfarben mit passenden Duftnoten, Aufzug als Aquarium... Wer ein etwas anderes Hotel sucht, wird hier zufrieden sein. Leider liegt das Hotel recht weit von der Wiesbadener Innenstadt entfernt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The rooms stinked and the AC Dudu not work, horrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel mit einigen Mängeln

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Das Zimmer wirkte auf den ersten Blick sehr modern und hochwertig. Das Bett war sehr groß und bequem und das Bad sah auch sehr hübsch und neu aus. Allerdings befand sich im Bad keine Abluft, sodass es sehr stickig und feucht wurde. Zudem bemerkten wir am Abend ein lautes brummen, welches ohne Ohropax nicht auszuhalten gewesen wäre, gerade wenn man schlafen möchte. Die Klimaanlage war ebenso sehr laut und das Fenster konnten wir nicht öffnen, da eine ziemlich stark befahrene Bundesstraße am Hotel vorbeiführt. Leider waren die Wände auch sehr abgenutzt und der Boden krümelig. Allgemein ist das Hotel günstig gelegen, wird seinem Preis aber nicht gerecht. Von einem 4 Sterne Hotel hätten wir mehr erwartet. Vor allem der Lärm war sehr störend und ermöglichte keine erholsame Nacht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not more

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice lobby and a few snacks were offered but not for vegetarians pizza margerita were sold out:/ safe parking and friendly staff but room was just "ok"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Mooie kamers, goed restaurant, goed ontbijt. Zeker goed voor een doorreis
Cons: Iets meer bieden voor kleine kinderen, zoals een speelhoekje, tv of iets dergelijks
Goed en net hotel, dicht bij snelwegen. Deze overnachting was voor onze vakantie naar Oostenrijk. Overdag naar een pretpark in de omgeving geweest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Oya H, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for the good review and for taking the time to rate us. This is a great motivation for our penta-Team! We look forward welcoming you back either in Wiesbaden or in one of our 27 penta lifestyle destinations around the world. We wish you a wonderful summertime. Many greetings, Oya Hahn-Regional Director of Sales Wiesbaden | Trier
4 out of 5
by Verena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Two week stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Everything was going great at the Penta, however parallel parking was terrible to find outside the hotel on on the Main Street on occasions and spending €30 Euros per day to park inside the hotel lot was not feasible Restaurant/Bar food and beer were excellent. The staff were outstanding with service, English, a and even helping you learn some Deutsch. Only thing I had trouble with was my room getting hot and muggy when the sun was out and it warmed up outside. Tried turning the thermostat way down and keeping my curtains closed and bathroom door closed, but it still got muggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Oya H, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, we thank you for the awesome review and for taking the time to rate us. This is a great motivation for our penta-Team! Regarding the parking situation we are happy to have the free street parking available, they are strongly frequented but after 3 pm until 7 am there is nearly always somethin available. We apologize for the inconveniences regarding the thermostat. Hope you could inform also our Reception to do a technical check right away. We look forward welcoming you back either in Wiesbaden or in one of our 27 penta lifestyle destinations around the world. We wish you a wonderful summertime. Many greetings, Oya Hahn-Regional Director of Sales Wiesbaden | Trier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für einen kurzen beruflichen Aufenthalt o.k.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Insgesamt o.k., Mogelpackung jedoch FreeWlan - nur 256 kb und vpn nicht möglich. Für mehr Geschwindigkeit und Vpn muss man bezahlen. Ebenfalls ärgerlich die Parkgebühr: Ein Tag 15 Euro, dann pro stunde 1,50. Rezeption nur mit einem Mitarbeiter besetzt, falls man es eilig hat, könnte das zum Problem werden..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Oya H, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Ihre wertolle Zeit! Wir haben in der Tat 2 WLANs im Angebot für unsere Gäste. Das kleine um schnell Emails zu checken oder im Internet zu surfen und ein Highspeed zu EUR 7,50 für 24 Std. um über VPN o.ä. zu arbeiten. Bez. der Parksituation haben wir vor dem Hotel nach 15 Uhr einige kostenlose Parkplätze anzubieten. Schade, dass Sie sich nicht ganz bei uns wohlgefühlt aber melden Sie sich geren vor Ihrem nächsten Besuch, dann kann ich mich gerne noch persönlich entschuldigen. Wir würden uns trotzdem freuen Sie bald wieder in einem unserer weiteren 27 pentahotels begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Oya Hahn – Regional Director of Sales Wiesbaden | Trier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey Room and broken window

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy staying at this hotel when I travel to Wiesbaden however, this last trip I ended up in a room that smelled like smoke really bad and had a window that would not shut all the way because it was broken. I could hear the traffic from the highway all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels