Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location, spacious room

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pleasant area, good restaurants, fast check in and out,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Open café / bar earlier
Location: A lot of shops and bars etc
Its a nice hotel in a good location, close to shops and bars etc. The hotel is very clean and rooms are nice. Free Wi-Fi. The bar / café in the hotel does not open til 6 which seems strange. Hotel staff were polite and efficient but not overly friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel Wiesbaden. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, The "Schwarzer Bock" Team
4 out of 5
by Hitesh

Beautiful property and excellent service

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for Christmas Eve and loved the hotel. It was bang in the middle of city square close to Christmas market and most of the attractions. The hotel had an excellent breakfast Buffet the only complaint I have was that the beds were too hard ;(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hitesh, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, The "Schwarzer Bock" Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
nice comfortable room - bathroom light didn't work for most of stay and had to report it twice before it was fixed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, The "Schwarzer Bock" Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel Wiesbaden. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, The "Schwarzer Bock" Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Gracious well-established city centre hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere - dates back 5 centuries - yet modern and tasteful.
Cons: One gripe - smoking was permitted in the bistro/bar, ugh! - and it was the only place in the hotel to get a meal on Sunday night. So we had to eat in.
Location: Taxi rank right outside. Excellent Weihnachtsmarkt in the Kircheplatz.
Upgraded to a very nice room over looking the Platz - very comfortable king-size bed. Excellent breakfast. Very nice bathroom too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good service, tasty breakfast, quiteness everywhere
Location: Next to the hotel there is Keiser Thermal Baths and all shops just around the corner
Comfortable, old-fashioned hotel and wonderul wooden window
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in Wiesbaden

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excelent area near atractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels