Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queenstown, NZ

Great Hotel in the City

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Very well presented
Cons: Communication with the Pool/Spa area, as it was closed for that day but reception wasn't informed of times
Location: Right in the city, a couple of minutes walk from everything.
Everything was great. Staff very helpful and level of service was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by kr, Hotel Management
Dear Azriel, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for any inconvenience at our spa area. Unfortunately we received no information from our Spa operators. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Wolfgang Wagner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Im hotel waren auch flüchtlinge untergebracht!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Customer Care , Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben einen Review über unser Hotel zu schreiben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Great time recommend reserving spa day in advance to your stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by KR, Hotel Management
Dear Tarveler, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Wolfgang Wagner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Service with a smile

Posted Feb 8, 2016
From the minute we arrived until check-out the staff was charming and did everything to make our stay pleasant. The Valet parking was a plus even though 25 Euros a night was a little bit steep. The room and bed were perfect and the location to the pedestrian walkway was a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditionsreiches, toprenoviertes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Stadthotel mit exzellentem Frühstück & Restaurant - leider keine Lobby oder sonstiger Aufenthaltsort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prachtig gebouw, midden in het centrum

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: monumentaal gebouw midden in het centrum
warme ontvangst, uitstekende service ! Hotel is een monumentaal pand gelegen in het mooie centrum van Wiesbaden. Goed alternatief wanneer men voor beurzen in Frankfurt moet zijn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by KR, Hotel Management
Beste reiziger, Dank u voor de tijd neemt om uw verblijf te evalueren. We zijn blij dat je genoten hebt van uw verblijf bij ons en dat u in staat om comfortabel te voelen bij ons waren. Wij heten u van harte welkom in de toekomst opnieuw met ons. Oprecht Wolfgang Wagner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

classic hotel - beautiful architecture - location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
enjoyed it so much that we stayed again 2 weeks later
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by KR , Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Traveler, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Wolfgang Wagner
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Bremen

Geschäftsreise in angenehmer Umgebung

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Geschäftlich in Rüsselsheim. Habe die 20min Autofahrt gerne auf mich genommen da das Hotel nicht nur von der Lage als auch von der Qualität sehr gut ist. Nachteil sind die geringen Stellplätze für PKW, was aber im Zentrum nicht verwunderlich ist. Dafür wird vom Hotel ein shuttelservice fürs Auto angeboten. 15min vor Abfahrt melden und der Wagen steht vor der Tür. Kostenfrei nur die Parkgebühren entfallen. Alles im allem ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by KR, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Daniel, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und das Sie die Erfahrung, die Sie im Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel gemacht haben, hier mit uns teilen. Wir freuen uns immer über jegliches Feedback und hören gerne, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Das gesamte Hotelteam freut sich darauf, Sie bald erneut bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Wolfgang Wagner
5 out of 5
by Angela from Chesapeake, Virginia

We will be coming back to the Schwarzer Bock!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Germany celebrating his 50th birthday, and we spent 2 nights in Wiesbaden at the Schwarzer Bock Hotel. It was a wonderful place to stay. It is very convenient to everything. The staff was very professional and helpful. The room as quiet, clean, comfortable and beautiful. We will definitely come back to the Schwarzer Bock when we return to Wiesbaden!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by KR, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, thank you for your stay at the Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. As a host, it is always our goal, that our guest feels comfortable at our hotel. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu team we like to thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Europe’s oldest hotel. Kind regards Wolfgang Wagner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Wiesbaden

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old hotel in the center of Wiesbaden. Many opportunities for shopping and dining nearby, and close to all historic sites. Room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast offered many choices, including menu options if the standard fare was not sufficient. Only downside was lack of parking close by the hotel, and using valet parking was expensive. Aside from that problem, we would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone.