Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff make this hotel stand out

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing. This area is full of hotels, but the great staff, the luxurious bathroom, and the fantastic breakfast really make this hotel special. The staff took great care of us, since we were traveling with a baby, offering to bring us breakfast the night before since we'd leave for the airport too early the next morning. I'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Assmanshausen

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. Parking was a little hard but the desk clerk helped locate one near the hotel. There are train tracks near. OK with windows closed but quite loud when open.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Audrey from Singapore

Fantastic view overlooking the Rhein :)

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best pillows over our 2-week tour in Germany (for some reason a lot of hotels provide super soft = flat pillows). We got the room facing the Rhein - view was lovely and well worth the upgrade. Room is modernity furnished too and toilet is clean and of good size. The front desk is also extremely helpful. Only downside is wifi is chargeable (at EUR 5/day but unlimited number of devices). Overall will highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in Assmannshausen

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: location, staff, room size
Cons: a little outdated
Location: Take a chairlift up the mountain, then a hike to see the sights above the Rhine, followed by a gondola back down through the vineyards to Rudesheim.
First off, this hotel is in Assmannshausen, not Rudesheim. I was surprised to find this out, but in the end, I was glad. Rudesheim was much more touristy and busy than Assmannshausen. The manager was super friendly and helpful. He helped us put together our itinerary for the one day we stayed there, and he recommended a lovely restaurant/winebar that was slightly off the beaten path. We stayed in a deluxe room, so we had a nice balcony overlooking the Rhine. My friend stayed in a single room, which was much larger than expected. The showers were a bit small, but that seems to be typical in Europe. Overall this hotel is a great choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We liked this hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. One big window and a glass door opened up right in front of the Rhine for watching all the boat traffic going by. Modern room, very nice and clean. Be sure to grab the excellent breakfast buffet, it's included in the price and it's good. A lot of trains go by behind the hotel, but it was interesting so we didn't mind. Easy walk to Rhine cruises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as hotel you expect from review

Posted Sep 23, 2015
First of all, I don't know why this hotel has a good review point (4.3)...maybe I have expected more but not even close to 3.5 point. Hotel was very dated and room was sad. Hotel staff was okay, but not hotel itself. Dark and sad environment inside which makes me sad as well...
5 out of 5
by Michel from Montreal

Nice hostel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very few places have air conditioning or an elevator in that region. We were glad to have both during our summer stay. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Firm beds. Breakfast is OK. Restaurant in the evening is also quite good and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Beautiful Rhine River

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The rooms were a nice size. Reasonable price! Food was delicious. Magnificent views.