Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Wir hatten zwar nur eine Übernachtung mit Frühstück gebucht, aber selbst der kurze Aufenthalt war sehr schön.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

川沿いも山沿いの部屋もVIEWが良いホテル

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: 駅から近い。リューデスハイムより料金が手頃。朝食が美味しい
Cons: 冷蔵庫があれば良い
Location: リューデスハイムより1駅。(コメント参照)
H27.10月上旬、50代夫婦で2泊しました。川沿いなので場所はすぐにわかる。私達の部屋は山側だったが、アスマンスハウゼンの葡萄畑が見渡せ良かった。外出しホテルへ戻るのが23時を過ぎたらここから入りなさい、と裏玄関を教えてくれます。リューデスハイムからは電車で€3程度、3分。道路沿いに歩く事は可能か?とホテルの人に聞いたら「絶対にお勧め出来ない。是非電車を利用して」と言われた(ひょっとして歩道がないのかも?)。なので、道路沿いではなく、葡萄畑と線路ぎわを通る小道を歩いたら1時間程度でホテルに着いた。灯りも人通りもない小道なので単独・夕方以降、歩くのはお勧めしません。  部屋にはエアコン・TV・小さな扇風機があり。 浴槽はなく狭いシャワーのみ。 アメニティはシャンプー・石鹸のみ。 タオルは交換されたがシーツ交換は無し。でも2泊だけだったので問題なかった。 レビューにWiFi無料とありましたが有料(€5)でした。朝食の時間は8時~9時半と短かったがスペースが広いので余裕で座れた。 ハム・チーズ・ヨーグルト・シリアル・卵などとても充実している。 ケーブルカーとリフトのコンビチケットはフロントで€7で購入可。 このホテルに泊まったら是非、リフト→40分散歩→ニーダヴァルト展望台(季節によってはワインが1杯€5程度で飲める。グラス代を取られるが割らずに返却したらそのまま返してくれる)→ケーブルカーでリューデスハイムへ降りる、というコースをお勧めしたい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey from Singapore

Fantastic view overlooking the Rhein :)

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best pillows over our 2-week tour in Germany (for some reason a lot of hotels provide super soft = flat pillows). We got the room facing the Rhein - view was lovely and well worth the upgrade. Room is modernity furnished too and toilet is clean and of good size. The front desk is also extremely helpful. Only downside is wifi is chargeable (at EUR 5/day but unlimited number of devices). Overall will highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Ein Stück von Himmel und wunder schönes hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Ganz schön also wenn find ich Zeit geh ich wider gerne Hotel Service Komfort war alles top und die Ort mein Gott war so schön wider gerne auf jeden Fall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in Assmannshausen

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: location, staff, room size
Cons: a little outdated
Location: Take a chairlift up the mountain, then a hike to see the sights above the Rhine, followed by a gondola back down through the vineyards to Rudesheim.
First off, this hotel is in Assmannshausen, not Rudesheim. I was surprised to find this out, but in the end, I was glad. Rudesheim was much more touristy and busy than Assmannshausen. The manager was super friendly and helpful. He helped us put together our itinerary for the one day we stayed there, and he recommended a lovely restaurant/winebar that was slightly off the beaten path. We stayed in a deluxe room, so we had a nice balcony overlooking the Rhine. My friend stayed in a single room, which was much larger than expected. The showers were a bit small, but that seems to be typical in Europe. Overall this hotel is a great choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We liked this hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. One big window and a glass door opened up right in front of the Rhine for watching all the boat traffic going by. Modern room, very nice and clean. Be sure to grab the excellent breakfast buffet, it's included in the price and it's good. A lot of trains go by behind the hotel, but it was interesting so we didn't mind. Easy walk to Rhine cruises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as hotel you expect from review

Posted Sep 23, 2015
First of all, I don't know why this hotel has a good review point (4.3)...maybe I have expected more but not even close to 3.5 point. Hotel was very dated and room was sad. Hotel staff was okay, but not hotel itself. Dark and sad environment inside which makes me sad as well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

K.arber.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Etwas Lärm wegen Zug und Strasse.Hat aber gute Fenster dämpft Lärm gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Montreal

Nice hostel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very few places have air conditioning or an elevator in that region. We were glad to have both during our summer stay. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Firm beds. Breakfast is OK. Restaurant in the evening is also quite good and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by veronique from Ninove

kamer zeer netjes,minpuntje geen zwembad

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
zeer aangenaam verblijf,goeie keuken en prachtige ligging