Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms here are quite large and comfortable. The staff was quite helpful and friendly. Plenty of parking for trips to all the area wineries. Nice breakfast and dinners too. Enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world elegance

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Location: Perfect location for our visit to our childhood home in Martinsthal.
Fabulous hotel, like stepping back in time. Excellent service, wonderful location and grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdsted & under staffed

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Room and ammenities were outdated and the hotel was under staffed. The carpet was stained and the walls and bath tub scuffed.
5 out of 5
by Kamil from Luxembourg

Romantic Summer Weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay in a beautiful environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with a very friendly and attentive staff. We didn't have the opportunity to really explore the area, unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent services

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent services from staff. The breakfast is one of the best among 5-stars with European style of presentation but short of American style of efficiency. The rooms are clean (including the one that I booked for my friends. No air conditoners and the temperature was high. Patrons are reminded not to open the windows due to flying insects including mosquitoes. e small and sauna is good. No fitness room. The indoor swimming pool is quit small. Hotel location is good to get into Rudesheim for Rhine River ferries.
5 out of 5
by Mari from Luxembourg

Highly recommend.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night before an early flight out of Frankfurt International airport (25 minutes away). The hotel is beautiful with old world elegance and the staff were extremely helpful and professional. There is a beautiful restauant in the hotel and charming cozy restaurant on the grounds. There DIDNT seem to be too much within walking distance but if, like me, you want a nice meal and a place to stay before a flight out of Frankfurt then this is the place to go. I'm only sorry I didn't have time for a sauna and swim. *i stayed in February so there was no need to have the windows open but I'm not sure about the summer because there was a note recommending that you keep windows closed because of Mosquitos and insects. I imagine it could get very hot.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Elizabeth, PA

Superb Reingau Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Superb experience. Service, food, location, ambience - all perfect. Well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Rheinland castles and vineyards
A truly lovely hotel. We felt completely spoilt all weekend. The staff were charming and could not have been more helpful. The restaurant and the house wines were both delicious.