Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean up after yourself or they will charge you

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Average, not much to do or places to eat close by. No restaurant in hotel. Small kitchen area provided with a sign saying they will charge you if you don't clean up after yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely spacious room, kitchenette very useful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
All good - good location, spacious room, helpful staff. The perfect business traveler hotel for someone who doesn't need the overdone "luxury" of a major brand hotel. No gym, room service, though. But otherwise perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, A

Good value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Having a balcony was great
Rooms comfortable, loved the balcony and enjoyed a super breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never returned! Not worth the money!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a family running hotel with no any hotel standard. This hotel(motel)is on the 2rd floor. It shared building with others. We arrived at 10:00pm and couldn't find the hotel door because there was NO lights! the hotel door was locked. It was unlocked after we pushed the little ring bell. The lobby door was locked too. After 2nd time we rang the bell, the lobby door was opened. All lights were shut off and my room key was place over the counter. Unbelievable? There is No elevator from the lobby to room( we have 3 large luggage!) The room doesn't have air condition. Only a fan. We couldn't sleep at that night. We were late 5 mins and told by front desk that no any thing can be offered.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We checked in Sunday afternoon at 3pm but front desk is only staffed at 5pm Sundays. But we could pick up keys at 3pm - we were buzzed in to lobby and then got instructions by phone. Our room was on 3rd floor, elevator is only available till 2nd floor. Not a major issue but a bit of an inconvenience with heavy luggage.. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed breakfast buffet a lot. Rooms were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by Oluseun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from Surrey, UK

A comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights in August 2015. Our accommodation consisted of two bedrooms, bathroom and a small kitchen area. Both bedrooms opened onto a balcony. There was no air conditioning so the bedrooms were hot during the night. Very good breakfast. Quite a comfortable hotel for visiting Heidelberg which was about 10 miles to the north.
4 out of 5
by James from USA

Good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were surprised by the nice room and hotel. The hotel room was clean, a good size, and have a small kitchen. It was quiet especially considering it was right on two busy roads. Breakfast was great and includes eggs made to order. WiFi was given initially for one device. They said it cost 2eur for additional devices but then waived it on checkout. Great place for a quick stop over. Area is not great.
4 out of 5
by Murugesh from San Francisco

Business trip

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money, they should have atleast free coffee in the canteen through out the day. Coffee in room was not good. No restaurant near by was an minus .