Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: There is a slight smell of drains in the bathroom
Nice hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Nice facilities and very clean. We were only staying for one night on a visit to family nearby so can't comment on the area but it was easily reached from the motorway and there was plenty of parking available. The restaurant was very nice with a good although slightly pricey wine list and the food was excellent. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and will definitely stay again when we are next in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay, room was a bit small, whole place very dated but I think it was supposed to be, internet in room quite slow. Breakfast nice enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh, UK

Wonderful

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Spend the night after my wedding in this hotel and it was amazing. The hotel it's beautiful inside and outside, the room it's big and the bed it's very comfortable. The bathroom also it's amazing. The hotel staff are very lovely, helpful and you feel like they love what they are doing. The car park was also amazing. This hotel it's really amazing and we are definitely coming back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Decent chain hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Not bad but falls short on clear lack of staff training, poor internal signage and a kitchen that's trying to be something it's not.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Good service but...

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and paper thin walls to the room we were in meant we could hear every word of the phone call our neighbour made at 11-30pm when the kids were trying to sleep :-(
4 out of 5
by joseph

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great as was the staff. Hotel is a little out the way. Rooms are a little on the small side but only stayed one nights so this wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
+ lounge area + breakfast with nice views + comfy bed -poor wifi in my room 107 better on 4g - tray charge for breakfast in bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Iram

Brilliant, Spacious room, excellent cust service

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great last min price, good facilities and grounds
5 out of 5
by Mike

Spa break

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times now - I only live about 12 miles away but like to have a break every now and then with my girlfriend - it's always a lovely stay and the spa is a nice quiet place too - oh and the breakfast is really good too !
5 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels