Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granada, Spain

Very accommodating nice staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My room was cold and they immediately moved me to another room. My second time to stay there and I will stay there again. Very good restaurant also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

strange after hour access

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Came late from the airport, all doors were closed. They had a phone number to call, for me it was an over seas call, after talking to the staff for 10 minutes on the phone, they sent someone to open the door. This is the worst service i had in all my travels and I travel frequently. I had a reservation and it was paid in full, very expensive for a terrible service and truly poir conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich,england

lovely

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: The TV was a bit old and the remote didn't work.
Location: The location was great for us our friends round the corner,and we had to visit a dear friend in hospital which was close by.
It was lovely and comfy and clean, easy to find with parking as well that was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic and modern business hotel.....great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
The whole area resembles a compound with a neoclassic building in the middle and a completely modern building surrounding it. The building was once a boys private school and the center building is, on the outside, the shell of a 18th century school. Everything else though is completely modern. You can drive up to the reception area but parking for guests is off the the left and the reception area parking is for the handicapped. Overall, I had a very relaxing stay but the restaurant was closed when I arrived late on a Friday. The only other option was a local restaurant open until 9:00 pm. The breakfast was outstanding with made to order coffee. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Weekend base

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We had a pleasant 3 night stay in March. The Hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Public transport was easily accessible, a bus stop being a few minutes walk away. We also had an excellent evening meal in the hotels' restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Kris from UK

Spotlessly clean, comfortable, a lot to like but .

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel and the room were very clean and comfortable. The bar was fine, the restaurant had lovely food BUT ... we waited 1.5 hours between courses, and were so tired we went without having the third course off of the set menu as had been travelling all day. However, as we left early each morning before Breakfast, the staff made us an excelllent packed lunch each day. Staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble - but so slow and unhurried!
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for our overnight stay. Friendly reception. Very nice food at the restaurant, the 3 course spring menu is very good value too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ireland from Dublin

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.Clean, and very friendly. Excellent service for dinner, I would recommend everyone to try the SURPRISE menu, I went for the 3 course surprise menu and every course was wonderful.