Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Worst hotel experience of our lives

Posted Mar 27, 2017
REALLY DISAPPOINTED!!! Picked this hotel for our kids to swim and paid 160 bucks for one night. Pool is closed. Plywood on the front lobby windows. Our room said room with a view...view of constriction equipment in a parking lot??? I wish we would have chosen to go elsewhere. If it wasnt midnight when we arrived and we werent tired from the drive we would have. They should not be charging this ridiculous price. I have stayed in nicer 59 dollar Super 8s. Update: it is 2 am and none of us can sleep. My 11 year old just asked if we can sleep in the car and my husband told me he isnt going to be able to walk tomorrow. I have never in my life laid on a less comfortable surface than this bed. Its like you are laying on the floor. I wish i could give this hotel 0 stars. 2:30 am and my husband (who drove all day) just asked the front desk if there is any way there are rooms with better beds. The guy said no...they are all like that. None of us can sleep. My husband took pillows from the couch and is now attempting to sleep on the floor on those pillows. For 160 a night. This is ridiculous! Uodate: now that everyone is up in the hotel you can hear every conversation in every room around you. The shower pressure was the only positive to our stay. I cant wake up anyone in my family because they are exhausted from the worst attempt at a night of sleep in history. You could not pay me a million dollars to ever stay at a Country Inn and Suites again. Worst hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Hotel Great People

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Super nice even with some ongoing construction but super clean as well very nice staff great comfortable rooms very good breakfast will be the only place we will stay when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words. While we are working to improve our hotel for our valued guests, we are also working hard to take care of our guests now! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Town & Country Complex

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very nice. Only downfall was the kids were looking forward to the indoor pool but it was closed indefinitely for repairs when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
First gave us wrong room, and the key cards didn't work! Beds were not very comfortable! Staff was nice, had a good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, welcoming

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
My family stays at this property about 3 times/year for venues. I love the location, price, and value. Not to mention easy access to food near the hotel with no fuss. The rooms are always pretty clean and comfy and service people are welcoming. I was disappointed this time though that the pool area was unavailable. My kids and I enjoy that and didn't realize it was closed. This might have affected our decision to stay. We ate coming that way again next month and are still discussing what we're gonna do..stay or not?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was closed, which was one of the draws why we came there. There was no indication on hotels.com or the website that there were issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay, pricey.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pricey for the size, quality, location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
great! only missed the pool due to renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Speak No Evil

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, fridge in the room, free cable/wifi, friendly staff.
Cons: If applicable, flag the online reservations by notifying that listed accommodations are unavailable!! Give me the CORRECT information.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Minutes from Newport, downtown Cincy.
No pool / jacuzzi available upon arrival. We picked this hotel due to (1) close proximity to our concert venue, and (2) we planned to spend the evening in the indoor pool & jacuzzi. Upon arrival, we find the entire outside of the hotel under construction. Upon check-in, we're told the pool & jacuzzi are closed for repairs (new concrete being poured the next day) - sorry. Say what? Zero advance notice. SO VERY disappointed, as we would have chosen a different hotel with the accommodations available that we came for. We didn't have the time or energy to scout a new locale. SIGH.