Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Hotel Great People

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Super nice even with some ongoing construction but super clean as well very nice staff great comfortable rooms very good breakfast will be the only place we will stay when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words. While we are working to improve our hotel for our valued guests, we are also working hard to take care of our guests now! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Town & Country Complex

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very nice. Only downfall was the kids were looking forward to the indoor pool but it was closed indefinitely for repairs when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
First gave us wrong room, and the key cards didn't work! Beds were not very comfortable! Staff was nice, had a good breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Speak No Evil

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, fridge in the room, free cable/wifi, friendly staff.
Cons: If applicable, flag the online reservations by notifying that listed accommodations are unavailable!! Give me the CORRECT information.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Minutes from Newport, downtown Cincy.
No pool / jacuzzi available upon arrival. We picked this hotel due to (1) close proximity to our concert venue, and (2) we planned to spend the evening in the indoor pool & jacuzzi. Upon arrival, we find the entire outside of the hotel under construction. Upon check-in, we're told the pool & jacuzzi are closed for repairs (new concrete being poured the next day) - sorry. Say what? Zero advance notice. SO VERY disappointed, as we would have chosen a different hotel with the accommodations available that we came for. We didn't have the time or energy to scout a new locale. SIGH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located where?

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Breakfast lady was brusque and rude. The food despite other reviews was bland. Having china and silverware was nice.
Location: 8 miles to Newport Aquarium
We have stayed at several Country Inns & Suites in a lot of places. This one was less than stellar. First of all it's hard to find. Our older GPS did not have the road the hotel is located on in its database. So we called the hotel to see if they could pinpoint something closer. The man at the desk didn't know the address of the hotel or any larger businesses. Well there is a huge movie theatre next store and several easily identified cross roads. We finally used the Google maps on the cell phone and that worked except the road is lumpy, curvy and unlit. Hard to find it in the dark. Our room HVAC had two settings, off and Arctic with the outlet blowing right on top of the bed. The bed was ok the pillows nice. Would I visit again - nope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

clean and safe

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast host was excellent and our rooms were tidy. We felt safe, clean, and would return to this hotel and location again.
Location: We purposed to visit the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum--highly recommended. We ran out of time to visit the Underground Railroad Museum.
We stayed in the suite with our 4 children. Room for all, safe location,close parking to hotel, and within driving distance to all amenities. By far the most reasonable stay for the $$$. Great breakfast, swimming pool open, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, United States of America

Very homey!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Easy access in and out during our stay. Room ready when we come back. Very comfortable and friendly. We LOVED the shower! Very large refrigerator.
Cons: Brighter lights! When relaxing in evening, can not read or do needlework because not enough light. Finding this in all hotels.!!
Location: We went to see the Ark and Creation Museum. Easy to get to from where we stayed.
We do not travel overnight very often and this place was a blessing. Comfortable in every way!! Clean, quiet, easy temp controlled room. Wonderful mattress!! Austin at front desk was wonderful, happy and helpful. Breakfast every day was great. Ladies in breakfast room were wonderful and friendly. Several eateries in walking distance and movie theater next door. Would go back again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience, clean, price, free breakfast.
Cons: In room mini-fridge clicks off and on and is a little loud. Bedspread is WAY too heavy.
Location: Just off I-275 and the AA (Rt. 9) Downtown Cincinnati a short drive away. Handful of good restaurants within short walking distance.
Very convenient location right off I-275 and the AA. Handful of nice restaurants within walking distance. Good complimentary breakfast is included. Have stayed here 3 times now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Wow

Posted Oct 16, 2016
One of the best stays I've had in recent years. I give it 6 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Distance from ARK Encounter.
Location: Ad said only 22 miles from ARK Encounter. It is a 45 minute drive.
Room was nice, clean, nice place! Several restaurants in area. No more to say!