Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ARK ENCOUNTER/CREATION MUSEUM

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Older building, rooms had no view. Breakfasts were good. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Will stay again for sure. Close to just about everything you could possibly want to do. Nice hotel.. Just the normal wear and tear observed in the room. Movie theater and restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

life savers...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I forgot my hairspray... And guess what the hotel and staff saved the day and concert lol two thumbs up nice clean and accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Value

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Zoo, Aquarium, Ark Encounter
For the price it was a great value. We would go back anytime. The only suggestion would to be expand the breakfast options. Really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. location (mellow mushroom pizza)
Cons: Comfortable beds and pillows.
Location: Wilder KY The Creation Museum and The Ark Encounter.. Eat at Mellow Mushroom Pizza.
Welcoming staff. Friendly environment. Close to mellow mushroom pizza which is delicious. my only complaint would be the beds were not comfortable woke up with neck and back pain. Morning breakfast was nice. Very peaceful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Al - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, except for our beds/pillows. We follow our brand standards regarding the beds, pillows, and everything else in the hotel. I will pass you comments along to Carlson. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you the next time you visit the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Mattress was way too hard, everything else was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Al - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you did not find the bed to be comfortable. We closely follow the brand standards for our rooms, which includes the mattresses. Thank you for your Business!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great Breakfasts---pool is indoors an rather small
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Al - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you the next time you visit the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff and housekeeping

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, The staff
Cons: I don't think there should be any improvement, may move the smoking area away from the main entrance.
Location: Location was at a good spot. My grand kids love going to the DQ and the movies
My family and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The staff was outstanding. My Family stayed in room 105, 106, 108, 113, 102, 111. The staff that worked those rooms, hats off to them. The full breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pool/quiet/not many places to eat

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The pool was nice and hotel was quiet and out of the way. Only thing I can say that wasn't great was restraunt options in the area. Overall a good place to stay. I would stay there again on a trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Al - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not appreciate the restaurant choices (4) that were within walking distance of the hotel. There are, however, a multitude of choices within a 5 -10 mile radius. On your next visit, please visit our Front Desk for assistance and directions. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Smell

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room had a definite smell of mildew. Don't know from where, but smell was so strong it was ingrained in the pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Al - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We have identified the problem as a clogged a/c drain, and have fixed it. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you the next time you visit the area!