Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Fair hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Adding a microwave, and a fridge would be more appealing and useful for some travelers. Also, a nightlight for the bathroom.
Location: The location was easy to access. However, one needed to stop at the exit before this one to have food. No eateries here.
Our room was for handicap, which I didn't know when I booked it. The price was too high for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to riverbend music center

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Only complaint would be, everytime you wanted to go in the hot tub you had to call the front desk. Only 1 person working the desk at a hotel that was booked thru Friday 6/2?. Kind of noisy with the hotel going up next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Had a very easy access to get back on the road.

Posted May 30, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at some nice resorts and This was just as nice as they all were! Very comfortable room and Awsome Breakfast every morning and super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: It had great room service and a great breakfast buffet.
Cons: The dusting of the room, could be improved. It was dusted everywhere, except on the table with the tv and the bottom of the tv.
Location: Newport aquarium and Cincinnati Zoo and some great eating places. Our visit was very short. Next time we will plan a longer visit.
We chose this hotel, because it was close to Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. Staff was excellent. Our room was really comfortable. We had 3 adults and only 2 sitting chairs and it should have been at least 3, but we didn't ask for another one. Our beds were clean and our room looked nice. There were some ants in it and it did lack for a good dusting. On top of the tv stand and the bottom of the tv, it was dusty. It was like that when we arrived. The next day it was still not dusted in that area. Other than that it was good and if we ask for anything the staff brought it very quickly. It had a great breakfast buffet. I do wish that we could have rated some of this with 4 1/2 stars. In my opinion it should be available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michihgan

SoSo stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quietness, polite staff, nice breakfast buffet, convenient location to places we were visiting.
Cons: Stated above. They are getting a Holiday Inn Express for a neighbor, and they need to work on being sure housekeeping does a thorough job.
Location: Ark Encounter and Creation Museum. Close to Newport where there is an aquarium and river boat cruises.
Had requested an assessable room with two beds. Ended up getting a handicap room with Queen size bed and hide-a-bed, which my companion ended up having to sleep on. Picture came crashing down off the wall, and lamp next to hide-a-bed did not work (probably needed new bulb). Went to put something in refrigerator, and there were items there left from a previous quest, and something had been spilled and not wiped up. Evidently housekeeping did not bother to check out the refrigerator. Attendants at check in and out was personable, and staff polite. Very nice breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Would suggest that Hampton Inns & Suites consider some kind of pamphlet in the rooms that list nearby attractions, restaurants, etc. Had to go to desk to get such information as there was no phone book either. Not everyone is adapt with computers, IPads, cell phones, etc.
5 out of 5
by Charles

EXCELLENT Stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel all around - value, room set up and cleanliness, comfy bed, great amenities with the suite. If I had to recommend one thing to make it better, it could use a fan in the bathroom to help with steam and stink ; )
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Didn't realize Room was "smoking".
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Get location for sight seeing!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had plans to go to Newport and go see the attractions, we were about 6 miles from the levee and all the attractions. That was very nice. Kiddos really enjoyed the pool and the hotel breakfast was great. The room was very spacious and gave us plenty of room for our busy family. You will have to travel to find any restaurants but gives you a chance to explore the area. Would recommend this hotel to families!
5 out of 5
by Angela

Perfect stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect. From the moment we registered to checkout, it was awesome and worryfree. We had a very restful stay. The breakfast was amazing! Fresh cookies were offered at checkin which was a hit for our 8 year old.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

Alsome hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly i can't wait for another visit!