Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff not so much. Construction outside was annoying blocking the road and the road is narrow considering that they have so much space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Friendly staff and good breakfast. Spacious and comfortable seating area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Easy access from I-275

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very satisfied with our stay. Fast friendly check in. Nice breakfast with sufficient tables to accommodate the guests. Really appreciated the coffee/tea station in the lobby. Would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access clean comfy hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Easy access clean comfy hotel for overnight stay. Comfortable bed. Nice included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Short drive to any of our destination locations

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel was was very nice! We had a wonderful stay. Their breakfast consisted of way more than we expected & it was all good. Rooms were clean & comfortable. We usually try to make a trip to Kentucky once a year & this will be our go to hotel. Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night in Wilder

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: It is several miles distant from both Newport and Ft. Thomas
Location: Many people would be interested in Newport on the levy, others would be interested in Northern Kentucky University.
The Hampton Inn and Suites in Wilder, KY is a bit remote from Newport but accessible from I 275. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more that adequate. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff is very pleasant and the rooms are nice. Hotels sits back off of road, so no traffic noise. Have stayed here at different times when visiting Northern Kentucky.
Cons: Nothing bad to comment, would recommend this hotel.
Location: Easy access on and off I275.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and helpful staff, super clean.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Without our checkin clerk Kevin, our stay would have been a disaster! We had trouble with our card, but he worked and worked until it was figured out, even when it seemed impossible, he never gave up! He made sure we had all the things we needed for our room and checked in on us several times before we went to bed. Thank you Kevin, you deserve employee of the year! Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and give Kevin a 5 star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Ark encounter and Creation Museum are close. We also enjoyed Newport Aquarium and the area around it.
Overall a good hotel. They had trouble keeping pool towels stocked as the day wore on and our fan in the bathroom did not work. Staff was friendly (esp. the attendant at the breakfast bar) and helpful in finding local areas to visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
No issues here really. Breakfast was fine, staff friendly, room clean. Only wish there would've been a fridge in room. We got put in a handicapped room, not sure why, but it was very spacious obviously.