Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michihgan

SoSo stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quietness, polite staff, nice breakfast buffet, convenient location to places we were visiting.
Cons: Stated above. They are getting a Holiday Inn Express for a neighbor, and they need to work on being sure housekeeping does a thorough job.
Location: Ark Encounter and Creation Museum. Close to Newport where there is an aquarium and river boat cruises.
Had requested an assessable room with two beds. Ended up getting a handicap room with Queen size bed and hide-a-bed, which my companion ended up having to sleep on. Picture came crashing down off the wall, and lamp next to hide-a-bed did not work (probably needed new bulb). Went to put something in refrigerator, and there were items there left from a previous quest, and something had been spilled and not wiped up. Evidently housekeeping did not bother to check out the refrigerator. Attendants at check in and out was personable, and staff polite. Very nice breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Would suggest that Hampton Inns & Suites consider some kind of pamphlet in the rooms that list nearby attractions, restaurants, etc. Had to go to desk to get such information as there was no phone book either. Not everyone is adapt with computers, IPads, cell phones, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Close enough

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed the pool. The staff was excellent and accommodating with extra towels and blankets. They even had a band-aid for my son. Breakfast was ok. The place was clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
When the hot tub was running, it was great! Some kids would punch the emeregency shut off button and the evening staff did not always know how to turn it back on. I thought the breakfast selections were wonderful. The pillows were too firm and I did not get a good night's sleep because of that. I loved that there were four pillows for each bed, but it would have been nice if each pillow had a different firmness. I do not know if that is practical or not, it just would have been nice. I missed having a refrigerator in the room, but I did get along with a cooler filled with ice for drinks. It was great having a hot tub to relax in, but the 8 AM start is too late. Some hotels open their pool area at 6 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Had problems with room confirmation (expedia's fault) & Marc was awesome about getting it fixed & finding a new room to accomodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Convenient to interstate and excellent linens.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Not thrilled with the breakfast but loved the beds, linens and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keny

Really nice place to stay close to child's school

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My husband and I stayed in Florence at a different motel during an earlier visit with our daughter and were very pleased with our stay at Wilder comparatively. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and well stocked with towels and the king suite accommodated our guests watching some NCAA playoff games. I will definitely choose this site again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean room. Accomodating staff. Nice pool. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramona

friendly and clean

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Took the grandkids for just a little get away and to swim! They loved the room and loved the pool!! Great time was had by all.
5 out of 5
by John

Simply exceptional!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Excellent!