Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by nick from wimborne

ashenwald

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
owner was very helpful when we checked in. Ate in hotel one night and had the menu translated by staff who did everything they could to improve our stay.
4 out of 5
by Evan from Dublin

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly hotel. Delish breakfast every morning. Bus stop very close to hotel. Walk to gondala in westerndorf took aboit 15mins. Would recommend hiring locker at gondala station to store skis etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff, most with good English especially the receptionist. Large room with two half-mattresses stuck together, not the best but typical for Europe. Tasty food at the downstairs restaurant. The hotel has its own stop for the buses that bring skiers to the various base areas.
4 out of 5
by richard from Breckenridge, Colorado

Nice hotel for a great price!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Gasthof Aschenwald in Jan. 2016 for a ski trip and experienced great food, service and a postcard perfect Austrian Gasthof. Rosi Aschenwald is a wonderful host and as former Austrian Ski Champ, great advice for skiing and riding the various ski areas, including Kitzbuhl, which is very close by. In summary, nice breakfasts and dinners and a great value for the money!
4 out of 5
by Pet-Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inget ställe vi skulle återvända till

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
När vi kom fram till Gasthof Aschenwald fanns ingen där, och vi hade fått ett telefonnummer som visade sig gå till restaurangen, dvs ett fast telefonnummer. Där svarade ingen p.g.a. Ruhetag (vilket vi borde ha blivit informerade om, en stor skylt på dörren till restaurangen). Vi lyckades få tag i en hantverkare som hjälpte oss att få tag i värdinnan. Gasthof Aschenwald låg inte i något närområde och den enda mat som fanns tillgänglig var den som serverades till husets pensionsgäster. Alldeles utanför Gasthof Aschenwald gick en mycket trafikerad väg samt järnvägsspår med tät tågtrafik även under natten. Dock en god frukost. Inget ställe vi skulle återvända till
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberer Gasthof, freundliches Personal

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Der Service.
Für 2 Tage ganz ok. Es ist ein sauberer Gasthof mit sehr freundlichem und kompetenten Personal und gutem Essen. Die Zimmer und Bäder sind sauber. Nur die Betten waren leider viel zu weich.... Für 2 Tage Skifahren reicht es vollkommen. Einen längeren Urlaub würde dort nicht unbedingt machen da es an der Hauptstraße liegt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Kleine hübsche Pension

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Die nicht aufgesetzte Freundlichkeit, einfach natürlich.
Cons: Einen Vorhang am Badfenster.
Schon als wir ankamen wurden wir super freundlich begrüßt. Wir haben auch abends direkt noch in der Pension gegessen, sehr lecker. Frühstücksbüffet war klein, aber völlig ausreichend. Alles in allem kann man es sich in der Pension Aschenwald gut gehen lassen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: goede sfeer
kamer netjes ,ontbijt erg sober, onvoldoende parkeerruimte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super til overnatning sydpå

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vi skulle kun bo der en nat, og så videre sydpå, men vi var glædeligt overraskede, roligt sted, maden den bedste vi fik på hele ferien.