Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Meredith

Clean and good breakfast

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was very tasty. Beautiful views over Soll and only a short walk out of the town.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Clearwater, FL

Amazing place!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel/spa was amazing! Lots of cherry wood furniture and flooring, looked very new. Owners said the hotel was only about 10 years old but it had great character. We had a beautiful view of the Alps from our balcony. The rooms were very large and comfortable. My husband had a massage that he said was the best he had ever had! Centrally located and close to highways. We will return, hated to leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Austrian Locale !

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is my new favorite place onn earth. Close to quaint town with good restaurants, hiking trails, biking and beautiful scenery. Close to Munich if you want some big city attractions. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a relaxed stay

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very cozy place in a sleepy Austrian city. Hiking trails are literally right outside and hotel has many amenities for relaxing post-hike (sauna, steam room, relaxation area).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Better for families

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: The staff
Pros: lovely big clean room with powerful shower. Close to walk to town and good parking. Can self cater if you wish with good space to eat and cook Cons: staff are terrible ignored, overcharged and tricked into thinking breakfast was included until check out. Plus breakfast was terrible. Better for families as sound travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Landhaus Strasser, ideal ski hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at the Landhaus Strasser at the end of February. The accommodation was excellent and very spacious. We stayed on the first floor which shares a kitchen with 3 other rooms. It was good for making simple meals, there is no oven but a good microwave and hob. The fridge dispenses cold water and ice. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The ski bus stop is approx 5 minute walk down a small incline, and the slopes are a short bus ride. There are lots of good places to eat in Soll, which is approximately a 10 minute walk into town. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice vies

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice breakfast om the outdoor terrasse. A beautiful view over the the mountains.
4 out of 5
by eric

trevligt!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
jättebra, fast svårt att hitta till hotellet med vår gps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Geschäftsreise - 1 Nächtigung, hat alles wunderbar geklappt, schönes Haus, fein war das Dampfbad am Abend.
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Solothurn

Wochenendtrip

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Tolles Lage etwas ausserhalb mit Sicht aufs Zentrum und Berge ( zu Fuss ca 6 Minuten). Bestens geeignet mit Hunden! Sehr grosse, modern eingerichtete Zimmer mit Kochgelegenheit, Schlafzimmer mit Schiebetür trennbar. Jederzeit wieder!