Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent

A great base for exploring the Austrian Tirol

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is a beautifully presented hotel - clean, classically Austrian with a great 'Well-Being Centre' (sauna, steam room etc). Also a lovely garden with great views of the mountains. After a slight hitch with our original booking, the owner made personal contact & offered an upgrade to a family suite for a small surcharge - outstanding! Brixen Im Thale is a great base from which to explore the area, although it is much quieter than nearby Kitzbuhel!
5 out of 5
by Lesley from UK

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic small family run hotel. The service and the food were excellent. We would definitely go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhelpfull staff and owner

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very unhelpfull when we arrived, did not help us to a room to change in and we could not get a room befordr 15.00 eventhough the hotel was empty. They forgot us at breakfast the last Day and had cleared everthing. Bought it back when we came but it was not feesh and you could tell its been out before. We should check out at 10 am but had to ask for somebody to come before we could pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bobby from bucharest

excellent view

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: most was the cleaness
Cons: all the brochures about trips are only in german language! parking place could be improved
Location: excellent location
it is a beautiful area with a very nice view to the mountains but also to the villages around. Its neighborough is full of very nice traditional houses. You can find here good food and the service is very good ( except the grumpy waiter at the breakfast)
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leif Stig from Odense

Nogenlunde hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pænt hotel. Masser af muligheder for at beskæftige børn. Egen legeplads og legerum. Morgenmaden var rimelig. Dårlig WiFi på værelset. Vi skulle sidde bestemte steder, bar for at kunne trække nogenlunde. Der var mangel på parkeringspladser.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Tolles hotel , super netter Service, toller Spielplatz für Kinder.
5 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elsenfeld

Schönes Familienhotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Kinderfreundlichkeit und das sehr nette Personale
Cons: Parkplätze waren oft belegt. WLAN hat nicht immer richtig funktioniert.
Location: Am Ortsrand von Brixen gelegen. Unternehmen kann man sehr viel. Von Schwimmbad bis Wandern und Kinderspielplätze ist alles da.
Es war ein sehr schöner Familienurlaub in einem schönen Hotel.