Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay in Wilderswil

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint little hotel. Lovely staff. Room was basic but knew that. But the breakfast was fantastic. Frank and his team made us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Alpenblick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel. We were in room 6 on the second floor with great views of the local Town and the mountains all around. All staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the waiter at breakfast (From Slovakia but didn't get his name) Room had everything you need and was cleaned daily. A good sized car park across a small quiet road was very helpful, especially after a day of walking in the beautiful surroundings. A great location to be based for exploring the local area. The only slight negative was how warm the room was during the night, but easily resolved by opening the balcony door slightly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate in recommending and will look to stay here again on any future visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Creek, BC

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were walking distance to tourist info and a train station, plus convenience stores nearby. A short drive to other interesting locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place to stay for a night Nice surrounding area with lots to see in interlaken and Lauterbrunnen
4 out of 5
by Srivatsan

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly and courteous staff.Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

400 yrs old hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room does not provide anything except a small bottle of water. During the night, the whole building will be locked down. It is simply impossible to get some water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot in the summer

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Generally, the hotel is bearable given its four hundred years history. One clear problem is that it is too hot in the summer. Only a small bottle of water. No electronic kettle. After 10 pm, you cannot find anything in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Mountain cabin feel with a grand view!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Alpenblick is run by a nice small Swiss family and located about a 10 minute drive from the Interlaken West station. In general, our stay was very nice. We had a balcony with views of the city and the included breakfast was amazing!! The only downside was the distance to the city.. the hotel was kind enough to provide passes for the bus to get rides into town but we were unaware that the last bus runs a little past 10 PM so we ended up having to walk about an hour to get back one night because there was no other way, so if you're staying here, either rent a car or plan ahead!!
1 out of 5
by Kuldeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mick from London

Exceptional

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent throughout. i can think of nothing negative to say...highly recommended