Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Traditional hotel in Wilderswil.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Room was comfortable but very small. Quite a lot of noise from the street and squeaky floorboards. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Good value for area

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean rooms. Reserved family room,disappointed with pull-out sofa, expected bunks for boy/girl siblings. Coffee in room at no charge would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Lovely experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was authentic and showed character!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be sure to get off at interlaken Ost train station. From there you will have to take either a taxi, bus, or train to Wilderswil.
Quaint, very well-taken care of hotel. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Loved the experience! Hotel was decorated so nicely for the holidays, and breakfast was wonderful. Would love to have the chance to visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classic Swiss Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great room with a view of the alps. Hotel staff where friendly enough but gave little or incorrect information which was frustrating. The restaurant at the hotel is expensive and not very good. It is an old hotel so sound travels through the walls easily. However, it is well located and very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except for wi-fi

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Need to develop wifi in room. However, except for wifi, everything was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing and charming little hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. Room was small. View and staff were great. Wilderswill is a much better location than Interlaken, much more authenic, and I have been to this area at least 15 times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay in a quiet location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were able to take the train to the Jungfrau from the nearby station, about 10 minutes walk away. The bathroom was a little cramped and we didn't like that we had to use the room key to access the fridge, but otherwise everything was perfect, and the buffet breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Not a bad location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: we had a lake trip (2+ hours) to Thun, and back by train. Took the whole day. Otherwise trail trip (needs pre booking) to Jongfrau seems funday too.
Actually pretty good location near public transportation. We left the car in the hotel parking and used public (free) transport. It is actually in a good position to go up the Jungfrau (though we did not go there). The room is small, the bad mattress is not super, but view is nice and the village is very nice to walk in and enjoy the surrounding mountain views. We could see the Jungfraw from the lobby only. Wifi is good only in lobby. Bkfast food is rich and healthy. Staff helpful and speak reasonably the English language. Bed blankets are too heavy and worm. we asked for thinner alternatives and in a special effort the staff was able to get a second one to the only one we had in the room. Thanks. All in all - costly hotel for the facilities - but that is Switzerland. What can you do. Yet, seems to us a better location than in Interlaken itself.