Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Night time and early morning staff was very kind and helpful. Served breakfast was also nice. Price was quite reasonable. Highly recommended.Night time and early morning staff was very kind and helpful. Served breakfast was also nice. Price was quite reasonable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was clean and has a pleasant atmosphere far from all city buzz. Friendly staff and has a fantastic view of mountains. Note that this is far from city and nearest railway station is a kilometer away. Having a car would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING TIME!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Management was extremely helpful and I had an outstanding experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Switzerland. You will not be disappointed!!!! Thank you for everything !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful service.
Cons: The decor and the noise if possible.
Location: Close to Interlaken and to hiking in Murren and surrounding areas.
Great place with the exception of the cow bells that are constantly ringing from the field below...not very restful,. But this is the Swiss countryside, I guess. Place could use an upgrade on paint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice setting, dated rooms and lobby

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is uphill from the center of Wilderswil, and though it was a bit of a slog to get up there with our packs on our backs, its a lovely setting once you're there, with nice grounds. Lobby has an outdated vibe, and the room was also a bit tired. Bedding and beds were plenty nice. We missed breakfast in the AM because we took the first train up to Schynigge Platte and there are no bakeries in town, so we had to get breakfast at a grocery store.
4 out of 5
by YUANYUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Quiet 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet location about a 15 minute walk from the train station but note the last stretch is uphill. Comfortable enough hotel with adequate breakfast spread. Two restaurants down the hill, both worth considering as alternatives for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel has an excellent location just outside of Interlaken. Far enough away to be in a peaceful idyllic village with beautiful mountain views and walking distance to various great restaurants, but also close enough to be able to be picked up by the various tour expedition groups if necessary. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Breakfast buffet (included) was a great way to start the morning and offered a wide variety of food. Room was comfortable, very clean, and bed was one of the best we slept in this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

fantastic view

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: fantastic location and lovely neighborhood, restaurants nearby.
Cons: client orientation, no air conditioner
Location: location is great, walking distance to train station to go to Jungfrau, not far from Interlaken. lovely and quite neighborhood.
stopped there for a few days. great location with amazing view and lovely neighborhood. however, 've got completely frustrated with the staff, especially with the young lady at reception desk. she was horrible, most of the time away from her desk, not responsive to guest' needs and rude.
5 out of 5
by Siddhant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels