Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Hotel Bayrishes Haus is exceptional -- 5 stars, and the best quality hotel I have even stayed. I don't normally leave my reviews as others would have reviewed very well. This hotel is the one where the real pictures are much better than the online pictures. When I entered, I was surprised by the new, spotless furniture and corridors. There are a few pieces of antique furniture, but the interior was shiny and well decorated with fresh roses, and nice wallpapers. The bathroom in my room has spotless stone titles all around. The towels and lines are brand new and have a very comforting smell. The breakfast room has very nice chinaware and there were many food selections. My favorite is the steam room, relaxing lounge and “waterfall” shower, foot bath … so nice! I have to say the service staff were very help. I went a conference nearby, and almost always came back after the steam room hours. I asked Steven in the front desk twice, and he helped me to restart the steam and dry sauna room. This was definitely the highlight! The hotel itself is located in peaceful wood. There are patios for the restaurant and the breakfast place. I heard birds singing all the time. Although I was hit by a heat wave in Potsdam (30-35 degrees daily), I still enjoyed my days here. I rented a bike to my conference hotel “Seminaris Seehotel” near the lake, and rode my bike in the nearby woods or roads there, which was 10-15 mins. The lake was beautiful, and there were one café and one restaurant there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Used towels never been collected. No new towels were placed. Waste bin never been disposed and cleaned. No staff at the reception for check-in for half an hour. We were put into a room with facility for disabled and wheel chair guests. Ridiculous management! Forget it to reach this hotel unless you have your own car as the location is 800 meters away from the main traffic road. To this entrance 20 minutes away from city center by a bus to the entrance... Basically this hotel is for the local people, not for foreign tourists!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spa hotel, not a real sighting hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2018
The spa and eating are the big things to do here. Ok location for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Great Hotel Near Berlin

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Super swimming pool and suna
Cons: Its already the best.
Location: Small hill, forrest, outdoors is everywhere
Excellent service and ambiance 30 minutes from Berlin, stay in the forrest end enjoy the Michelin stared restaurant. Great time...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, charming, beautiful

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful. Small and charming, staff was very friendly. We stayed two nights. Pool is lovely, and sauna/steam room too - though the sauna area is small. We were lycky though and it wasn’t at all crowded. Nice option for a romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great quiet retreat hotel with pool/ spa facilities and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with beautiful surroundings! We stayed here for 2 nights. The only negative thing is that we wanted to use the sauna, my daughter asked the front desk and they said it was going to take 1/2 for the sauna to be ready, but after more than 1/2 hour the sauna was still not ready, so we ended up no using it at all, but the pool was great. another thing was the wifi was not fast enough. I would stay here again, probably with more time since is an excellent place to do outdoor activities like biking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location but a very lacklustre room

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Spa and location are great but this place is definitely more suited for older people - most were over 50's. The rooms are trying to be regal but are more just dated. Booking said most come with balcony or terrace, ours had neither. WiFi speeds are around the 0.5Mb mark which is unacceptable at a 4-star, I feel. You are not going to be streaming some Netflix before bed! Reception said there was nothing they could do about it. There's no air-conditioning in the room and with the insects and bugs from the forest you find yourself choosing between sweating or having bugs fly around you (the insect netting on the window was broken off and leaning against it). The way the houses are set up also means early risers then wake most of the other rooms up (because your windows are open). If the pricing wasn't so high I'd be less critical but a 4 star and around £130/night without breakfast, we felt it wasn't great value. We only stayed 1 night but have spent a week around the province and this was unfortunately the bottom of our list. If you're only in Potsdam for a short period, get a spot right in the town centre - it's a beautiful area and has a great feel to it. I'll throw some positives in so the review isn't all negative! It's a beautiful forest and really quiet around the grounds. The spa is the saving grace - it's spacious, pool temp is great and the loungers are plenty and comfortable. It's definitely out of the way but has bicycles for rent - a car is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olomouc

Nice wellness hotel in quiet wooded area.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet place, cleanliness, parking, breakfast,spa
Cons: I have no idea
Location: quiet location in wood, close to Potsdam, 40 min to Berlin
I have spent in hotel 2 nights on my bussiness journey. Arrival through th wood into nice area with several hotel buildings. Fast check in, nice comfortable and clean room, receptionist personally showed me the room. Mineral water, fruit and small snack on arrival was very pleasant surprise. Every evening preparation of bed and small very delicious sweet. Superb breakfast and free entry into wellness - spa. Sauna, steam bath and pool, rest room, with complimentary fruits and tea. Enough space for parking, surrounding ideal for jogging. I am absolutely satisfied. I can highly recommend this hotel. Car is essential, location is outside the Potsdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi in the rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, however, the good impression spoiled by the missing wifi in the rooms. Had to sit in the reception area to conduct my business correspondance.