Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nicely equipped hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I was very impressed with Acacia. My room was listed as a studio however it included a full size fridge, two stove top burners, silverware, plates, full size coffee maker, microwave, pull out sofa bed, and two flat screen TV's. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool as well as grills you can use on a deck. I enjoyed this location and my stay except for two issues. The first is the wifi signal was extremely inconsistent. I would have it one minute and not the next and the signal strength was very questionable as well. Cell service (ATT) was just as bad. Second of all, both of the beds were extremely firm. If you need a mattress softer than a concrete slab you are out of luck. I would like to go back for a future visit but next time I will bring some foam to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Bend PA

Close to beach. Nice heated pool.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Just far enough from boardwalk for peace and quiet. Has an elevator for bring up luggage and if people have knee and back pain. Very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Cape May for shopping. Close to nice seafood restaurants. Close to boardwalk.
Love sitting on balcony having coffee and watching sunrise. Beach is very clean also. Don't forget your binoculars for watching the dolphins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DENVILLE, NJ

Wildwood Crest gem!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was great! Cape May was less than a ten minute ride. Room was very clean and quiet. Will be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Distance from Beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The best part was being able to look out the window and see the ocean. I love the fact that I could walk to the beach. Unfortunately, several of the neighboring rooms showers made terrible squealing noise when they were used. It woke me up every morning. Also the garbage truck came early in the morning and was right below me and was very noisy. But the room was very clean!!! So it depends on whether you value quietness or cleanliness. It was clean, just not quiet enough for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willow grove, pa

clean hotel beachside

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I would def stay here again. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe NY

So Comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room had a beautiful kitchen and dining area-all the comforts of home for a modest price. Location on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and check in was very quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel..right on the beach..but...read on..

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. The room was extremely well kept for a beach Hotel..I know in the past many hotels I stayed at shown there wear. Probably the biggest complaint would be the beds were extremely uncomfortable.. Hurt my back quite a bit like sleeping on a slab of concrete..I would go back to the hotel . But I think that would stop me from being a repeat customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Parking is plentiful but very tight, avoid bringing an oversized vehicle! We had a recently remodeled room, so it was nicer than I expected. Very pleased! Had a great time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kevin P., Hotel Management
Janine, Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time. Thanks Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, roomy and on the beach!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great location just down the road to the Wildwood boardwalk. Nice view to the beach from the room. Kitchenette which is great with longer stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again.