Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice would definitely stay again,and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay a great deal. We had dinner at the hotel which was very good. Our favorite part was the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Place and location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location, best area.
Cons: better communications between staff and housekeeping.
Location: Cape may, WW boardwalk, Beaches, very nice.
tried to check in earlier than 3:00 pm around 2:30 and were told to come back in 10 mins a few times, room still not ready., had to wait until 3:30 for check in but they gave us late checkout at noon. After swimming and taking showers, Asked for extra towels at front desk on our way out and they said sure and made a note., But got back late and no towels . regardless. I recommend the hotel and look forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: Plenty of things to do with family - boardwalk, Cape May. Zoo However, there is not too much within walking distance
Beautiful beach. Service was excellent from housekeeping to restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort feel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Small hotel with nice feel. Casual elegance. Great service. Room was very clean. Only issue was lack of mirrors for putting on make up/ doing hair. There were 4 women and only one mirror outside of bathroom mirror. Beautiful grounds. They give you 2 free lounge chairs and umbrella on beach and there is waitress service on the beach. You wont be disappointed! Close to cape May historical area with nice shops and great restaurants around. Best experience at the Jersey shore!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wildwood Days

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This beautiful hotel is right on the beach with all the amenities you expect at a luxury resort. The hotel is bright and beautifully maintained. The staff is friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
It was amazing. Very nice, clean, and beautiful. The bed was very very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Great place to stay , very close to beach great customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster PA

Older hotel long walk to reach the ocean

Posted May 25, 2017
1st when checking in your find out that there will be an almost $17 maintenance fee. On the weekend they had coffee in the lobby area but had to ask for it on Monday it wasn't put out until 9:00 AM. A room assigned to us was at the very back of the hotel on the first floor. Our view of the ocean was walking past the parking lot also by the pool. I'm sure this could be quite noisy in the summer. The room was clean bed was comfortable and a nice suite with TVs in the sitting room and bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermonters

Exquisite hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The Icona is filled with tasteful details, friendly and helpful staff and RIGHT on the beach. All rooms have a balcony with a view of ocean.